Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Vital Harmony Rx vs Thryve

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #532

Vital Harmony Rx

Cost-first shoppers who want legitScript-verified compounded GLP-1, semaglutide or tirzepatide.

Visit Vital Harmony Rx
VS
Grade C · #539

Thryve

Not currently recommendable — include only for completeness while the underlying site remains this undocumented.

Visit Thryve

The verdict

Winner · Vital Harmony RxGrade C vs C

Vital Harmony Rx takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 39 to 22. Vital Harmony Rx is a telehealth platform offering compounded injectable GLP-1 therapy — semaglutide (GLP-1 + B12) and tirzepatide (GLP-1/GIP + B12) — plus a wellness-peptide menu of NAD+, sermorelin. Thryve still earns a CNot currently recommendable — include only for completeness while the underlying site remains this undocumented.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Vital Harmony Rx.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
90

Price Transparency

20
15

Nationwide Access

24
20

Formulation Options

40
15

Clinical Oversight

64
10

Contract Flexibility

55
40

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecVital Harmony RxThryve
Cost-Efficiency Index39/10022/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosed$99/mo (drug not specified — site never names semaglutide or tirzepatide)
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosed$99/mo (drug not specified — site never names semaglutide or tirzepatide)
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$1,188
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$1,188
CoverageCoverage not publishedNot disclosed
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#532#539

Vital Harmony Rx

39/100

Where the value is

  • Explicit compounded-medication + 'not a pharmacy/manufacturer' disclosure on-site
  • Both a semaglutide (GLP-1+B12) and a tirzepatide (GLP-1/GIP+B12) option
  • Operates on a named physician network (Beluga Health)

The tradeoffs

  • NO pricing published anywhere on the site — a major gap for a cost-comparison directory; buyers cannot evaluate value without contacting the company
  • No specific state list (only 'entire country' claimed)
Visit Vital Harmony Rx

Full Vital Harmony Rx review →

Thryve

22/100

Where the value is

  • A low headline price is advertised, if a reader wants to investigate directly

The tradeoffs

  • Never names which drug is being sold — no mention of semaglutide, tirzepatide, or any other active ingredient anywhere on the site
  • No dose, no state-coverage list, no named clinician, and no named pharmacy found anywhere
Visit Thryve

Full Thryve review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons