Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Vea Health vs VivioMD

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #366

Vea Health

Shoppers comfortable completing a full intake before seeing any price, in exchange for a broader microdosing menu.

Visit Vea Health
VS
Grade C · #369

VivioMD

Shoppers who want both compounded and FDA-approved GLP-1 options from one nationwide platform, and don't mind completing an intake before seeing price.

Visit VivioMD

The verdict

Winner · Vea HealthGrade C vs C

Vea Health takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 54 to 53. Vea Health is a men's-health-and-longevity telehealth brand selling both standard-dose and 'microdosing' tiers of compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside sermorelin, NAD+, and glutathione. VivioMD still earns a CShoppers who want both compounded and FDA-approved GLP-1 options from one nationwide platform, and don't mind completing an intake before seeing price.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Vea Health.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
45

Price Transparency

20
20

Nationwide Access

86
86

Formulation Options

64
53

Clinical Oversight

66
68

Contract Flexibility

55
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecVea HealthVivioMD
Cost-Efficiency Index54/10053/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)
CoverageAll 50 statesAll 50 states
Oral / sublingualYesNo
Brand-name accessYesYes
Rank here#366#369

Vea Health

54/100

Where the value is

  • Verified LegitScript certification with a working checker link (seal ID 48955268)
  • Offers a genuine microdosing tier for both semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside the standard dose
  • Repeats the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer on every page, and states 'Provider approval required. Not all patients qualify' rather than implying automatic approval

The tradeoffs

  • Zero pricing is published anywhere on the public site — the entire catalog is gated behind the intake quiz
  • No compounding pharmacy is named anywhere; the site only says 'domestic, pharmacy-grade suppliers' and 'FDA-registered, cGMP-certified facilities'
Visit Vea Health

Full Vea Health review →

VivioMD

53/100

Where the value is

  • Offers both compounded AND FDA-approved branded GLP-1s (Ozempic, Zepbound) -- more flexibility than compounded-only competitors
  • Four named pharmacy partners disclosed by name, more transparency than most peers
  • Broad state coverage -- 49 states, only Louisiana excluded

The tradeoffs

  • No pricing whatsoever is published -- every price is gated behind a full intake assessment
  • No medical director name disclosed anywhere on the accessible pages
Visit VivioMD

Full VivioMD review →

Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to VivioMD Group LLC dba VivioMD in June 2026. We still list and link to VivioMD; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons