Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
CoreAge Rx vs Vea Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
CoreAge Rx
Anyone optimizing for real value — a transparent flat price you can model for a full year, nationwide, without a bait-and-switch.
Visit CoreAge RxVea Health
Shoppers comfortable completing a full intake before seeing any price, in exchange for a broader microdosing menu.
Visit Vea HealthThe verdict
CoreAge Rx takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 94 to 54. Best value in the ranking: both molecules at one flat, all-50 price with no teaser step-ups — the lowest true cost of ownership, not the lowest teaser. Vea Health still earns a C — Shoppers comfortable completing a full intake before seeing any price, in exchange for a broader microdosing menu.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | CoreAge Rx | Vea Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 94/100 | 54/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $99/mo | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $149/mo | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,188 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $1,788 | — |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #1 | #366 |
CoreAge Rx
94/100Where the value is
- Flat all-in monthly price — no intro rate that silently triples after month one, so the modeled annual cost is the real cost
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account at published prices
- Available in all 50 states — no coverage gamble
The tradeoffs
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — 30 of the 381 priced semaglutide programs we track list a cheaper figure, though most attach a term or a step-up that CoreAge does not
- No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
Vea Health
54/100Where the value is
- Verified LegitScript certification with a working checker link (seal ID 48955268)
- Offers a genuine microdosing tier for both semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside the standard dose
- Repeats the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer on every page, and states 'Provider approval required. Not all patients qualify' rather than implying automatic approval
The tradeoffs
- Zero pricing is published anywhere on the public site — the entire catalog is gated behind the intake quiz
- No compounding pharmacy is named anywhere; the site only says 'domestic, pharmacy-grade suppliers' and 'FDA-registered, cGMP-certified facilities'
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.