Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Vea Health vs Freya Meds
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Vea Health
Shoppers comfortable completing a full intake before seeing any price, in exchange for a broader microdosing menu.
Visit Vea HealthFreya Meds
Shoppers who want a GLP-1-only telehealth bundle with dietitian and group-call access included, and are willing to compare the quarterly vs. monthly rate.
Visit Freya MedsThe verdict
Vea Health takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 54 to 53. Vea Health is a men's-health-and-longevity telehealth brand selling both standard-dose and 'microdosing' tiers of compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside sermorelin, NAD+, and glutathione. Freya Meds still earns a C — Shoppers who want a GLP-1-only telehealth bundle with dietitian and group-call access included, and are willing to compare the quarterly vs. monthly rate.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Vea Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Vea Health | Freya Meds |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 54/100 | 53/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $297/mo (0.20 mg dose, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $390/mo (0.20 mg dose, compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $3,564 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $4,680 |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Rank here | #366 | #372 |
Vea Health
54/100Where the value is
- Verified LegitScript certification with a working checker link (seal ID 48955268)
- Offers a genuine microdosing tier for both semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside the standard dose
- Repeats the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer on every page, and states 'Provider approval required. Not all patients qualify' rather than implying automatic approval
The tradeoffs
- Zero pricing is published anywhere on the public site — the entire catalog is gated behind the intake quiz
- No compounding pharmacy is named anywhere; the site only says 'domestic, pharmacy-grade suppliers' and 'FDA-registered, cGMP-certified facilities'
Freya Meds
53/100Where the value is
- GLP-1 specialist, not a multi-category telehealth platform
- Both quarterly ($250/$332) and monthly ($297/$390) rates are transparently published on the product pages themselves, cancel-anytime with no lock-in
- Bundle includes unlimited doctor consultations, monthly group calls, and a dietitian consultation at no extra charge
The tradeoffs
- The homepage's headline '$150/mo' and '$249/mo' figures do not match either selectable plan on the actual product pages ($250-$390/mo) — they appear to be an annual-prepay rate surfaced by a customer testimonial rather than a plan a shopper can actually select on the pages checked
- No LegitScript certification or equivalent third-party accreditation found on any page checked
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.