Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Vea Health vs BeyondMD

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #366

Vea Health

Shoppers comfortable completing a full intake before seeing any price, in exchange for a broader microdosing menu.

Visit Vea Health
VS
Grade C · #370

BeyondMD

Shoppers who want a named clinical team on a broader wellness platform, not just a single-purpose GLP-1 funnel.

Visit BeyondMD

The verdict

Winner · Vea HealthGrade C vs C

Vea Health takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 54 to 53. Vea Health is a men's-health-and-longevity telehealth brand selling both standard-dose and 'microdosing' tiers of compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside sermorelin, NAD+, and glutathione. BeyondMD still earns a CShoppers who want a named clinical team on a broader wellness platform, not just a single-purpose GLP-1 funnel.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Vea Health.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
66

Price Transparency

20
30

Nationwide Access

86
24

Formulation Options

64
77

Clinical Oversight

66
82

Contract Flexibility

55
47

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecVea HealthBeyondMD
Cost-Efficiency Index54/10053/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosed$125/mo (starting dose, compounded)
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosed$199/mo (starting dose, compounded)
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$1,500
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$2,388
CoverageAll 50 statesCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualYesYes
Brand-name accessYesCompounded only
Rank here#366#370

Vea Health

54/100

Where the value is

  • Verified LegitScript certification with a working checker link (seal ID 48955268)
  • Offers a genuine microdosing tier for both semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside the standard dose
  • Repeats the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer on every page, and states 'Provider approval required. Not all patients qualify' rather than implying automatic approval

The tradeoffs

  • Zero pricing is published anywhere on the public site — the entire catalog is gated behind the intake quiz
  • No compounding pharmacy is named anywhere; the site only says 'domestic, pharmacy-grade suppliers' and 'FDA-registered, cGMP-certified facilities'
Visit Vea Health

Full Vea Health review →

BeyondMD

53/100

Where the value is

  • Individually named clinicians appear on the site rather than only a corporate entity: John Marley Bernard Jr., MD; Hollie Ann Hall, APRN-C; Jordan Dorsey, NP
  • LegitScript-certified with the verification seal displayed
  • All 50 states served per the site's own claim

The tradeoffs

  • The site's own pages disagree with themselves on the tirzepatide starting price — one page says '$199,' another says '$209' — neither dated nor reconciled anywhere public
  • No compounding pharmacy is named, only generic 'fully licensed U.S. 503A pharmacies' language
Visit BeyondMD

Full BeyondMD review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons