Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Trinity Meds vs Red Mountain Weight Loss
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Trinity Meds
Shoppers comfortable prepaying 6–12 months to lock in the lowest monthly rate.
Visit Trinity MedsRed Mountain Weight Loss
People in Arizona, Texas, Oklahoma or Florida who want GLP-1 medication inside a coached diet program with monthly provider visits.
Visit Red Mountain Weight LossThe verdict
Trinity Meds and Red Mountain Weight Loss tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 58/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers, so choose on fit. Trinity Meds: Shoppers comfortable prepaying 6–12 months to lock in the lowest monthly rate. Red Mountain Weight Loss: People in Arizona, Texas, Oklahoma or Florida who want GLP-1 medication inside a coached diet program with monthly provider visits.
Worth knowing either way: CoreAge Rx is one of our partners and leads our leaderboard, where partners are listed first (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Trinity Meds.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Trinity Meds | Red Mountain Weight Loss |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 58/100 | 58/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $99/moStarting dose, compounded | $149/moStarting price for its GLP-1 program; dose not stated, and program and lab fees are extra |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $149/moStarting dose, compounded | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,188 | $1,788 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $1,788 | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | 4 states (AZ, TX, OK, FL) |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #342 | #343 |
Trinity Meds
58/100Where the value is
- LegitScript Certified with a displayed seal
- Transparent tiered pricing table (month-to-month through 12-month prepay) all shown up front
- Four named, identifiable compounding pharmacy partners
The tradeoffs
- Headline $99/$149 pricing sits under a 'Was $299' countdown-timer promo, and nothing shows $299 was ever the real price
- Cheapest per-month rates require 12-month prepayment, not simple monthly billing
Red Mountain Weight Loss
58/100Where the value is
- Care starts with a one-on-one visit with a licensed provider, by video or at one of its Arizona clinics, and includes monthly consultations
- Its founder and chief medical officer is a physician board certified in obesity medicine
- Names its dispensing pharmacy, Nationwide Compounding, which ships medication to your home with free shipping for members
The tradeoffs
- Telemedicine is offered only in Arizona, Texas, Oklahoma and Florida
- The "from $149" GLP-1 price doesn't say which drug or dose it buys; exact pricing is given only on a call or at your visit
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.