Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Teleios Health vs Cost Plus Drugs
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Teleios Health
Shoppers comfortable calling or messaging before committing, since public pricing detail is minimal.
Visit Teleios HealthCost Plus Drugs
Cost-first shoppers who want the cheapest transparent-pricing brand-name Ozempic channel.
Visit Cost Plus DrugsThe verdict
Teleios Health takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 65 to 64. Teleios Health markets itself as a physician-led GLP-1 telehealth provider offering both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. Cost Plus Drugs still earns a C — Cost-first shoppers who want the cheapest transparent-pricing brand-name Ozempic channel.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Teleios Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Teleios Health | Cost Plus Drugs |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 65/100 | 64/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $99/mo (all doses, compounded) | $279/mo (brand Ozempic) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,188 | $3,348 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #170 | #177 |
Teleios Health
65/100Where the value is
- Advertises a low $99/mo headline starting price, undercutting most compounded-GLP-1 competitors on paper
- Explicitly brands itself as 'physician-led,' setting an expectation of clinician oversight
- Discloses the standard compounded-medication FDA disclaimer up front rather than burying it
The tradeoffs
- No dose amount, drug, or inclusion breakdown is published for the $99/mo figure
- No visit fee, membership fee, or shipping fee disclosure could be found anywhere on the site
Cost Plus Drugs
64/100Where the value is
- Transparent pricing: wholesale cost + 15% markup + $5 pharmacy fee, the same for everyone
- Around $279/mo for branded Ozempic — well below typical retail list prices
- Mark Cuban's PBM-disrupting pharmacy, praised by Forbes Health, Wired, and KFF Health News
The tradeoffs
- Fulfillment only — no telehealth intake; you need a prescription from an outside clinician
- Ozempic is FDA-indicated for type 2 diabetes, not weight management — weight-loss use is off-label
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.