Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
TeleDocs360 vs Gatlan
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
TeleDocs360
Shoppers who want dose-tier pricing spelled out clearly upfront rather than a vague 'starting at' hook.
Visit TeleDocs360Gatlan
Cost-first shoppers who want named clinical leadership (Dr. Robert Lufkin) over transparent per-dose pricing, which the site does not publish.
Visit GatlanThe verdict
TeleDocs360 takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 55 to 54. TeleDocs360 is a Memphis, TN-based telehealth provider offering compounded semaglutide ($299-$349/month) and compounded tirzepatide ($399-$649/month) through physicians affiliated with the Impact Health physician network. Gatlan still earns a C — Cost-first shoppers who want named clinical leadership (Dr. Robert Lufkin) over transparent per-dose pricing, which the site does not publish.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs TeleDocs360.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | TeleDocs360 | Gatlan |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 55/100 | 54/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $299/mo (compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $399/mo (compounded) | $199/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $3,588 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $4,788 | $2,388 |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | 44 states |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #347 | #354 |
TeleDocs360
55/100Where the value is
- Rare in this category: pricing exceptions for higher doses are stated plainly, not buried
- One flat all-inclusive price (doctor, medication, shipping)
- Physician network (Impact Health) named
The tradeoffs
- No individual medical director named, only the physician network
- Compounding pharmacy partner not disclosed
Gatlan
54/100Where the value is
- Named Chief Medical Advisor with verifiable academic credentials — Dr. Robert Lufkin, UCLA/USC
- 44 states are listed by name in the footer, so coverage can be checked without starting sign-up
- A real 'From $199/mo' price point is published without requiring signup, even though it isn't broken out by drug or dose
The tradeoffs
- The '$199/mo' figure is a bare 'starting at' number — no dose, no named drug, and no indication of what happens to price at higher doses
- No LegitScript badge found on any page reached
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.