Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Solaya MD vs RNK Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Solaya MD
Readers who want the pharmacy and the prescribing group identifiable before signing up, and who do not mind creating an account to learn the price.
Visit Solaya MDRNK Health
Shoppers who want one all-in monthly price for a compounded GLP-1 and are fine confirming the exact price for their dose at checkout.
Visit RNK HealthThe verdict
Solaya MD takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 62 to 59. Solaya MD names its partner pharmacy with an address and its medical director with an NPI, and publishes one unscoped "starts at $185" figure with no molecule, no dose and no billing cycle attached to it. RNK Health still earns a C — Shoppers who want one all-in monthly price for a compounded GLP-1 and are fine confirming the exact price for their dose at checkout.
Worth knowing either way: CoreAge Rx is one of our partners and leads our leaderboard, where partners are listed first (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Solaya MD.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Solaya MD | RNK Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 62/100 | 59/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosedThe only public figure is an unscoped "Pricing starts at $185" with no molecule and no billing cycle | From $197/moCompounded, month to month |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosedThe same unscoped $185 floor is the only figure published for either molecule | From $297/moCompounded, month to month |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $2,364 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $3,564 |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Not published (US only) |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #267 | #269 |
Solaya MD
62/100Where the value is
- Names its partner pharmacy, VialsRX, with a street address, phone number and website, revealed by a control on the FAQ
- Names the medical group and a medical director with an NPI number, which can be looked up independently
- Offers both oral and injectable routes and a low-dose program under one program price
The tradeoffs
- No drug-scoped price is published: the only public figure is "Pricing starts at $185" with no molecule, no dose and no billing cycle, and everything specific sits behind a create-account gate
- That figure sits above a line reading "clinician calls and care coaching available*" whose asterisk has no footnote anywhere on the page
RNK Health
59/100Where the value is
- One monthly price covers the medication, the physician consultation and prescription, syringes and wipes, and shipping, with no separate membership or visit fee
- Month to month: you can cancel, pause or skip from your account, and it emails the upcoming amount 7 days before each renewal
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, with NAD+, sermorelin, B12 and naltrexone available on the same account
The tradeoffs
- Both prices are "from" figures and the pages don't say what a higher dose costs, so confirm the price for your dose at checkout
- Fees are non-refundable once you submit the intake, unless a provider finds you ineligible or the medication arrives damaged or wrong
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.