Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Shape Vantage vs JRNYS
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Shape Vantage
Cost-first shoppers who want the lowest flat tirzepatide sticker price, for shoppers comfortable with a site that names no prescriber or pharmacy anywhere.
Visit Shape VantageJRNYS
Cost-first shoppers who want branded GLP-1s with coaching through insurance, and can accept learning the medication price only after a consultation.
Visit JRNYSThe verdict
Shape Vantage takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 52 to 51. Shape Vantage (shapevantage.com) sells a single flat-rate, prepaid 3-month tirzepatide program for $399 (~$133/mo). JRNYS still earns a C — Cost-first shoppers who want branded GLP-1s with coaching through insurance, and can accept learning the medication price only after a consultation.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Shape Vantage.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Shape Vantage | JRNYS |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 52/100 | 51/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $133/mo (3-month plan, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $1,596 | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #392 | #398 |
Shape Vantage
52/100Where the value is
- Lowest all-in sticker price of the 12 sites researched: $399 flat for a full 3-month tirzepatide program, no separate monthly billing
- Simple single-price structure with no dose-tier hedging or 'starting at' language
- At least one verifiable legal anchor: Terms page confirms the entity name and California governing law
The tradeoffs
- No physician, nurse practitioner, medical director, or individually named prescriber is disclosed anywhere on the site — every informational sub-page (about, how-it-works, FAQ, refund policy) 404s
- No compounding pharmacy is named, and the site never uses the words 'compounded,' 'prescription,' or 'pharmacy' — marketing language ('formulation kit,' 'product') reads closer to a supplement than a physician-prescribed medication
JRNYS
51/100Where the value is
- Branded, FDA-approved GLP-1s — Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro and Saxenda — rather than compounded copies
- The membership band is published before intake and is banded openly by level of coach support
- Medical visits, daily monitoring and 1-on-1 coaching are included in the membership at every tier
The tradeoffs
- The membership is overhead, not a medication price: it covers visits, monitoring and coaching, and the FAQ says medication pricing is confirmed only after a provider consultation
- No self-pay drug price is published anywhere, so the cost of a month cannot be worked out before signing up
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.