Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Semaglutide Online vs Wisp

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #200

Semaglutide Online

Shoppers who want one all-inclusive compounded price with no add-on provider fee, and don't mind the site's own numbers not always agreeing.

Visit Semaglutide Online
VS
Grade C · #202

Wisp

Cost-first shoppers who want branded injectables plus a sublingual semaglutide alternative.

Visit Wisp

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

Semaglutide Online and Wisp tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 63/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Semaglutide Online (ranked #200, a hair above #202) — Shoppers who want one all-inclusive compounded price with no add-on provider fee, and don't mind the site's own numbers not always agreeing. But Wisp is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Semaglutide Online.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
58

Price Transparency

54
86

Nationwide Access

86
24

Formulation Options

64
77

Clinical Oversight

81
82

Contract Flexibility

55
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecSemaglutide OnlineWisp
Cost-Efficiency Index63/10063/100
Semaglutide / moNot disclosed$225/mo (compounded oral)
Tirzepatide / moNot disclosedNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$2,700
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)
CoverageAll 50 statesCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualYesYes
Brand-name accessYesYes
Rank here#200#202

Semaglutide Online

63/100

Where the value is

  • Compounded tier is genuinely all-inclusive — no separate $44/mo provider subscription, unlike its own branded-drug track
  • Offers 0% interest financing plans (12 or 24 months) for those who want to spread the cost
  • No long-term contract — site states you can cancel anytime

The tradeoffs

  • The compounded semaglutide price is internally inconsistent on the site's own product page — $179/mo appears in one place, $199/mo (all-inclusive) in another, with no reconciliation
  • Brand-name options carry a headline medication price that excludes a mandatory separate $44/mo provider subscription, understating the real all-in cost by nearly 20%
Visit Semaglutide Online

Full Semaglutide Online review →

Wisp

63/100

Where the value is

  • Broad GLP-1 menu — branded injectables (Wegovy, Zepbound, Saxenda) plus a compounded sublingual option
  • LegitScript certified with named board-certified providers (Dr. Shannon Chatham DO, Andrea Sleeth WHNP-BC)
  • Unusually candid about the sublingual option's limits, noting effectiveness in patients may vary

The tradeoffs

  • The $99/mo tirzepatide figure is a consultation-and-care subscription, not the medication: Zepbound is filled at a pharmacy of your choice at its own cost, which Wisp does not publish
  • The compounded semaglutide option is sublingual drops, which Wisp itself describes as less effective than injection
Visit Wisp

Full Wisp review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons