Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

CoreAge Rx vs Semaglutide Online

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

Anyone optimizing for real value — a transparent flat price you can model for a full year, nationwide, without a bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx
VS
Grade C · #200

Semaglutide Online

Shoppers who want one all-inclusive compounded price with no add-on provider fee, and don't mind the site's own numbers not always agreeing.

Visit Semaglutide Online

The verdict

Winner · CoreAge RxGrade A vs C

CoreAge Rx takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 94 to 63. Best value in the ranking: both molecules at one flat, all-50 price with no teaser step-ups — the lowest true cost of ownership, not the lowest teaser. Semaglutide Online still earns a CShoppers who want one all-inclusive compounded price with no add-on provider fee, and don't mind the site's own numbers not always agreeing.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

93
45

Price Transparency

97
54

Nationwide Access

98
86

Formulation Options

84
64

Clinical Oversight

90
81

Contract Flexibility

95
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecCoreAge RxSemaglutide Online
Cost-Efficiency Index94/10063/100
Semaglutide / mo$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$149/moNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$1,188
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$1,788
CoverageAll 50 statesAll 50 states
Oral / sublingualNoYes
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyYes
Rank here#1#200

CoreAge Rx

94/100

Where the value is

  • Flat all-in monthly price — no intro rate that silently triples after month one, so the modeled annual cost is the real cost
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account at published prices
  • Available in all 50 states — no coverage gamble

The tradeoffs

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker price — 30 of the 381 priced semaglutide programs we track list a cheaper figure, though most attach a term or a step-up that CoreAge does not
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
Visit CoreAge Rx

Full CoreAge Rx review →

Semaglutide Online

63/100

Where the value is

  • Compounded tier is genuinely all-inclusive — no separate $44/mo provider subscription, unlike its own branded-drug track
  • Offers 0% interest financing plans (12 or 24 months) for those who want to spread the cost
  • No long-term contract — site states you can cancel anytime

The tradeoffs

  • The compounded semaglutide price is internally inconsistent on the site's own product page — $179/mo appears in one place, $199/mo (all-inclusive) in another, with no reconciliation
  • Brand-name options carry a headline medication price that excludes a mandatory separate $44/mo provider subscription, understating the real all-in cost by nearly 20%
Visit Semaglutide Online

Full Semaglutide Online review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons