Skip to content
WeighLab

Rila vs Nex Gen Health Rx

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

Rila

Provider comparison

Patients comparing injection and tablet options who can obtain a drug-specific quote and clarify the six-month commitment before enrolling.

Semaglutide / month
Shared injectable floor $198/mo with six-month commitment; semaglutide-specific total not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Shared injectable floor $198/mo with six-month commitment; tirzepatide-specific total not disclosed
Index 62/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

Nex Gen Health Rx

Provider comparison

Shoppers who want a named pharmacy and an itemized checkout, and who will read the homepage figure as the annual prepay it is.

Semaglutide / month
$190Per 30-day supply month-to-month (the homepage's $99 is the 360-day prepay rate)
Tirzepatide / month
$239Per 30-day supply month-to-month (the homepage's $149 is the 360-day prepay rate)
Index 62/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 62/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

Check the difference in state access

Rila
All 50 states and Washington, D.C.; treatment and consultation requirements vary
Nex Gen Health Rx
Coverage not published

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

Rila

Nex Gen Health Rx

Semaglutide / month
Rila: Shared injectable floor $198/mo with six-month commitment; semaglutide-specific total not disclosed
Nex Gen Health Rx: $190Per 30-day supply month-to-month (the homepage's $99 is the 360-day prepay rate)
Tirzepatide / month
Rila: Shared injectable floor $198/mo with six-month commitment; tirzepatide-specific total not disclosed
Nex Gen Health Rx: $239Per 30-day supply month-to-month (the homepage's $149 is the 360-day prepay rate)
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
Rila: —
Nex Gen Health Rx: $2,280
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
Rila: —
Nex Gen Health Rx: $2,868
State availability
Rila: All 50 states and Washington, D.C.; treatment and consultation requirements vary
Nex Gen Health Rx: Coverage not published
Oral / sublingual option listed
Rila: Yes
Nex Gen Health Rx: Not listed
Brand-name access listed
Rila: Not confirmed
Nex Gen Health Rx: Not confirmed
Provider facts checked
Rila: October 2026
Nex Gen Health Rx: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

Rila

Patients comparing injection and tablet options who can obtain a drug-specific quote and clarify the six-month commitment before enrolling.

Reasons to consider it

  • Offers compounded injections and dissolving tablets for both medications
  • Names DrTelX and EPIQ Scripts, Foothills Professional Pharmacy and Emerald Pharmacy
  • Terms state service in all 50 states and Washington, D.C., subject to eligibility

What to weigh up

  • The $198 injection and $217 tablet floors are shared across drugs and require a six-month commitment
  • A full semaglutide- or tirzepatide-specific plan total is not published
  • Refund policy describes monthly automatic renewal; confirm obligations under the advertised commitment

Nex Gen Health Rx

Shoppers who want a named pharmacy and an itemized checkout, and who will read the homepage figure as the annual prepay it is.

Reasons to consider it

  • Names its pharmacy, Manifest Pharmacy, with a street address, and states the 503A class on the product pages
  • The checkout itemizes what the price already covers, showing doctor support and monitoring at $99 and overnight shipping at $40 both marked free
  • Full 30-, 90-, 180- and 360-day price ladders for both molecules are shown on the product page, and checkout charges the same total

What to weigh up

  • The homepage prints "for as low as $99.00 a month" and "$149.00 a month" with no basis stated; the basis appears only on a separate landing page, and it is a twelve-month plan paid in full
  • That landing page sells $99 as "every month", "fixed price" and "price never increases" while its own fine print makes it conditional on $1,188 paid upfront
  • No legal entity is published anywhere, so an enforcement screen by name cannot reach a letter filed against whatever company operates the site

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

RilaNex Gen Health Rx
Normalized Cost/Month
Rila:
45/100
Nex Gen Health Rx:
63/100
Price Transparency
Rila:
60/100
Nex Gen Health Rx:
92/100
Nationwide Access
Rila:
86/100
Nex Gen Health Rx:
24/100
Formulation Options
Rila:
77/100
Nex Gen Health Rx:
66/100
Clinical Oversight
Rila:
65/100
Nex Gen Health Rx:
60/100
Contract Flexibility
Rila:
43/100
Nex Gen Health Rx:
67/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.