Alternatives
Alternatives to Nex Gen Health Rx
Nex Gen Health Rx scores 62/100 on our Cost-Efficiency Index . Here are other programs to consider, each scored the same way. Partners are listed first.
Nex Gen Health Rx at a glance
- Semaglutide
- $190Per 30-day supply month-to-month (the homepage's $99 is the 360-day prepay rate)
- Tirzepatide
- $239Per 30-day supply month-to-month (the homepage's $149 is the 360-day prepay rate)
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name GLP-1s
- No, compounded only
- Oral option
- No
- Pricing verified
- October 2026
3 of the 8 programs below list semaglutide for less than Nex Gen Health Rx's $190 a month. 1 of the 8 lists tirzepatide for less than its $239 a month.
Nex Gen Health Rx sells compounded semaglutide at $190 and tirzepatide at $239 per 30-day supply, names the pharmacy that fills them, and advertises $99 and $149 on its homepage without saying those are twelve-month prepay rates.
Best for: Shoppers who want a named pharmacy and an itemized checkout, and who will read the homepage figure as the annual prepay it is.
What Nex Gen Health Rx does well
- Names its pharmacy, Manifest Pharmacy, with a street address, and states the 503A class on the product pages
- The checkout itemizes what the price already covers, showing doctor support and monitoring at $99 and overnight shipping at $40 both marked free
- Full 30-, 90-, 180- and 360-day price ladders for both molecules are shown on the product page, and checkout charges the same total
- Cancellation and pausing are self-service from the account, stated as "no phone calls and no retention scripts"
- States the weekly dose behind each price — 0.5 mg semaglutide, 2.5 mg tirzepatide — rather than quoting a figure with no strength attached
Why readers look for an alternative
- The homepage prints "for as low as $99.00 a month" and "$149.00 a month" with no basis stated; the basis appears only on a separate landing page, and it is a twelve-month plan paid in full
- That landing page sells $99 as "every month", "fixed price" and "price never increases" while its own fine print makes it conditional on $1,188 paid upfront
- No legal entity is published anywhere, so an enforcement screen by name cannot reach a letter filed against whatever company operates the site
- No state list is published — the site says only "most U.S. states", and the checkout dropdown is the only enumerable set
- The homepage offers a pill instead of a shot, but the weight-loss catalog has no oral or sublingual GLP-1; the only oral product is metformin
- The refrigeration policy contradicts itself three ways across the returns policy, the FAQ and the semaglutide page
- The privacy policy, last updated in July 2024, is a prescription discount-card policy describing a different business entirely
- The checkout takes a card before any medical question is asked, while the FAQ says you are charged only after a provider reviews your intake
- Two governing laws appear in one terms document, and support hours differ between the contact page and the privacy policy
- Partner01A94/ 100Index
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx charges one flat price at every dose, $99 a month for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide, with no membership fee.
- Sema
- $99/mo
- Tirz
- $149/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Nex Gen Health Rx: $91/mo less for semaglutide · $90/mo less for tirzepatide
- 02C63/ 100Index
Zealthy
Zealthy is a broad telehealth platform whose weight-loss arm sells GLP-1s several ways, including an insurance-routed path for branded Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound and Mounjaro (advertised 'as low as $25/month' if coverage comes through) and an all-in compounded bundle.
- Sema
- $297/moAll-in Doctor + GLP-1 plan, billed monthly, care and medication included, compounded; first month $217; or medication alone from $151/mo on a 3-month supply with the $135/mo membership
- Tirz
- $449/moAll-in Doctor + GLP-1 plan, billed monthly, care and medication included, compounded; first month $349; or medication alone from $216/mo on a 3-month supply with the $135/mo membership
- Coverage
- 34 states
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with Nex Gen Health Rx: $107/mo more for semaglutide · $210/mo more for tirzepatide · also lists brand-name GLP-1s
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to FitRX, LLC dba Zealthy in September 2025. We still list and link to Zealthy; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
- 03C63/ 100Index
Chia
Chia charges $349 a month for compounded semaglutide and $399 for tirzepatide month to month; the "from $249" on its product pages is a committed multi-month rate.
- Sema
- $349/moMonth to month, compounded; $249/mo on a committed multi-month plan
- Tirz
- $399/moMonth to month, compounded; from $249/mo on a committed multi-month plan
- Coverage
- Not published
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Nex Gen Health Rx: $159/mo more for semaglutide · $160/mo more for tirzepatide · offers an oral option
- 04C62/ 100Index
Human+
Human+ markets an all-inclusive compounded GLP-1 program focused on fatty liver, with injections and oral options and no separate membership fee.
- Sema
- Not disclosed
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Nex Gen Health Rx: offers an oral option
- 05C62/ 100Index
Levers Health
Levers Health (Levers Health LLC) sells compounded semaglutide (from $247/mo, titrating from a 2.5mg to a 5mg bottle after two months) and tirzepatide ($396/mo at any dose, or $296/mo on a low-dose plan up to 5 mg a week).
- Sema
- $247/moDoses up to 1.25 mg/wk, compounded; $297/mo on the Max plan up to 2.5 mg/wk
- Tirz
- $396/moAll doses, compounded; $296/mo on the Low-Dose plan up to 5 mg/wk
- Coverage
- 29 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Nex Gen Health Rx: $57/mo more for semaglutide · $157/mo more for tirzepatide
- 06C62/ 100Index
ZipHealth
ZipHealth offers brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo, with published starting estimates and a separate $79 clinical service and support fee per treatment.
- Sema
- $149/moWegovy pill starting estimate, brand-name, plus a separate fee
- Tirz
- $299/moZepbound starting estimate, brand-name, plus a separate fee
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with Nex Gen Health Rx: $41/mo less for semaglutide · $60/mo more for tirzepatide · also lists brand-name GLP-1s · offers an oral option
- 07C62/ 100Index
Maven Clinic
Maven Clinic's self-pay GLP-1 care prescribes only brand-name drugs, from a $149/mo Wegovy or Foundayo pill to $299/mo Zepbound, plus a membership of $39 the first month and $150 a month after.
- Sema
- $149/moBrand Wegovy pill, membership required
- Tirz
- $299/moBrand Zepbound, membership required
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with Nex Gen Health Rx: $41/mo less for semaglutide · $60/mo more for tirzepatide · also lists brand-name GLP-1s · offers an oral option
- 08C62/ 100Index
Rila
Rila offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections or dissolving tablets, with clinical care through DrTelX and named dispensing pharmacies.
- Sema
- Shared injectable floor $198/mo with six-month commitment; semaglutide-specific total not disclosed
- Tirz
- Shared injectable floor $198/mo with six-month commitment; tirzepatide-specific total not disclosed
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Nex Gen Health Rx: offers an oral option
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — it never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing and coverage reflect public disclosures at last review; confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.