Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
RENN Health vs VivioMD
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
RENN Health
Readers who value knowing exactly who prescribes and who dispenses, and who will get the billing terms in writing before enrolling.
Visit RENN HealthVivioMD
Shoppers who want both compounded and FDA-approved GLP-1 options from one nationwide platform, and don't mind completing an intake before seeing price.
Visit VivioMDThe verdict
RENN Health takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 54 to 53. RENN Health names six pharmacies and two prescribing physicians by NPI, and publishes no month-to-month price, no refund policy, no cancellation terms and no auto-renewal terms at all. VivioMD still earns a C — Shoppers who want both compounded and FDA-approved GLP-1 options from one nationwide platform, and don't mind completing an intake before seeing price.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs RENN Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | RENN Health | VivioMD |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 54/100 | 53/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed — the only published figure is an "As Low As $149/month" floor, which its own arithmetic makes a six- or twelve-month prepay rate | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed — the published "As Low As $199/month" floor is the twelve-month prepay rate | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #367 | #369 |
RENN Health
54/100Where the value is
- Names all six pharmacies it works with, each with a website and a phone number, revealed by a control on the homepage
- Names its medical group and two prescribing physicians with their NPI numbers, which can be looked up in the federal registry
- Prices the telehealth visit, the registered dietitian support and overnight cold shipping at zero rather than leaving them unquantified
The tradeoffs
- No month-to-month price is published for either molecule; every one lives in an API response the public intake never shows
- "As Low As $149/month" is the six- or twelve-month prepay rate and "As Low As $199/month" the twelve-month one, and the site states neither basis while promising no hidden fees
VivioMD
53/100Where the value is
- Offers both compounded AND FDA-approved branded GLP-1s (Ozempic, Zepbound) -- more flexibility than compounded-only competitors
- Four named pharmacy partners disclosed by name, more transparency than most peers
- Broad state coverage -- 49 states, only Louisiana excluded
The tradeoffs
- No pricing whatsoever is published -- every price is gated behind a full intake assessment
- No medical director name disclosed anywhere on the accessible pages
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to VivioMD Group LLC dba VivioMD in June 2026. We still list and link to VivioMD; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.