Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
CoreAge Rx vs RENN Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
CoreAge Rx
Anyone optimizing for real value — a transparent flat price you can model for a full year, nationwide, without a bait-and-switch.
Visit CoreAge RxRENN Health
Readers who value knowing exactly who prescribes and who dispenses, and who will get the billing terms in writing before enrolling.
Visit RENN HealthThe verdict
CoreAge Rx takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 94 to 54. Best value in the ranking: both molecules at one flat, all-50 price with no teaser step-ups — the lowest true cost of ownership, not the lowest teaser. RENN Health still earns a C — Readers who value knowing exactly who prescribes and who dispenses, and who will get the billing terms in writing before enrolling.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | CoreAge Rx | RENN Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 94/100 | 54/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $99/mo | Not disclosed — the only published figure is an "As Low As $149/month" floor, which its own arithmetic makes a six- or twelve-month prepay rate |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $149/mo | Not disclosed — the published "As Low As $199/month" floor is the twelve-month prepay rate |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,188 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $1,788 | — |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #1 | #357 |
CoreAge Rx
94/100Where the value is
- Flat all-in monthly price — no intro rate that silently triples after month one, so the modeled annual cost is the real cost
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account at published prices
- Available in all 50 states — no coverage gamble
The tradeoffs
- Not the rock-bottom sticker price — 30 of the 371 priced semaglutide programs we track list a cheaper figure, though most attach a term or a step-up that CoreAge does not
- No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
RENN Health
54/100Where the value is
- Names all six pharmacies it works with, each with a website and a phone number, revealed by a control on the homepage
- Names its medical group and two prescribing physicians with their NPI numbers, which can be looked up in the federal registry
- Prices the telehealth visit, the registered dietitian support and overnight cold shipping at zero rather than leaving them unquantified
The tradeoffs
- No month-to-month price is published for either molecule; every one lives in an API response the public intake never shows
- "As Low As $149/month" is the six- or twelve-month prepay rate and "As Low As $199/month" the twelve-month one, and the site states neither basis while promising no hidden fees
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.