Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Remedy Meds vs Bodyshop Wellness
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Remedy Meds
Shoppers who don't mind completing an intake quiz before seeing pricing, and who want a stated month-to-month cancel-anytime commitment.
Visit Remedy MedsBodyshop Wellness
Shoppers willing to complete a prequalification quiz before seeing any GLP-1 price.
Visit Bodyshop WellnessThe verdict
Remedy Meds and Bodyshop Wellness tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 39/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Remedy Meds (ranked #529, a hair above #531) — Shoppers who don't mind completing an intake quiz before seeing pricing, and who want a stated month-to-month cancel-anytime commitment. But Bodyshop Wellness is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Remedy Meds.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Remedy Meds | Bodyshop Wellness |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 39/100 | 39/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #529 | #531 |
Remedy Meds
39/100Where the value is
- Explicitly month-to-month with no long-term commitment stated ('Cancel anytime')
- LegitScript badge displayed
- Both compounded and brand-name (Ozempic/Zepbound) options offered, including a microdose plan
The tradeoffs
- No pricing published anywhere on the public site -- all figures gated behind an intake quiz
- No medical director or named compounding pharmacy disclosed
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Remedy Meds in September 2025. We still list and link to Remedy Meds; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Bodyshop Wellness
39/100Where the value is
- Operates three physical pharmacy/clinic locations across three states (FL, UT, TX) rather than being purely virtual
- Displays a LegitScript verification badge
- Publishes transparent, itemized lab-panel pricing ($85-$425) even though GLP-1 drug pricing itself is hidden
The tradeoffs
- No semaglutide or tirzepatide price is published anywhere short of completing a multi-step prequalification form
- No medical director is named on any page reached
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.