Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
ReadyRx vs Unique Physique
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
ReadyRx
Shoppers willing to complete an intake quiz before seeing their real price.
Visit ReadyRxUnique Physique
Shoppers comfortable inferring which drug they're buying from a dose ceiling rather than a named label.
Visit Unique PhysiqueThe verdict
ReadyRx and Unique Physique tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 62/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with ReadyRx (ranked #211, a hair above #216) — Shoppers willing to complete an intake quiz before seeing their real price. But Unique Physique is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs ReadyRx.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | ReadyRx | Unique Physique |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 62/100 | 62/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $159/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $159/mo (all doses, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $289/mo (all doses, compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,908 | $1,908 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $3,468 |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #211 | #216 |
ReadyRx
62/100Where the value is
- States 'No membership or hidden fees! Everything you need is included' on its landing page
- Every plan bundles 'Free shipping & unlimited physician messaging' and 'Personalized protocols, meal plans & coaching' per its own treatment-page copy
- Offers both compounded GLP-1s and a path to FDA-approved brand-name alternatives (Ozempic, Zepbound) through the same funnel
The tradeoffs
- Real per-drug, per-dose pricing is not published anywhere on the public site — the dedicated semaglutide and tirzepatide pages show literal '$XXX' placeholder text instead of numbers
- The only real number found, '$159,' is an unattributed general 'starting' price, not confirmed to apply specifically to semaglutide or specifically to tirzepatide
Unique Physique
62/100Where the value is
- No-contract, single flat monthly price at each tier rather than a shifting per-dose ladder
- Named Medical Director with a real, checkable credential: Reena John, DO
- States it provides consultations via 'Licensed Clinicians in the Patient's State,' implying state-matched prescribers
The tradeoffs
- The pricing page never explicitly names semaglutide or tirzepatide — which drug each tier covers is inferred from the dose ceiling, not stated by the company
- No compounding pharmacy is named anywhere reached, unusual for a compounded-GLP-1 provider
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.