Skip to content
WeighLab

Ravia Health vs Virta Health

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

Ravia Health

Provider comparison

Patients comparing Ravia Reset with its separate Lyv referral route who will confirm the medication and full terms first.

Semaglutide / month
Not confirmed (Ravia Reset quotes $150/mo; formulation not specified)
Tirzepatide / month
Not confirmed (Ravia Reset quotes $249/mo; formulation not specified)
Index 49/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

Virta Health

Provider comparison

People seeking nutrition-led metabolic care through an employer, health plan, or self-pay membership who will confirm whether their plan includes GLP-1 prescribing.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 49/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 49/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

Check the difference in state access

Ravia Health
Not disclosed
Virta Health
Coverage not published

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

Ravia Health

Virta Health

Semaglutide / month
Ravia Health: Not confirmed (Ravia Reset quotes $150/mo; formulation not specified)
Virta Health: Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Ravia Health: Not confirmed (Ravia Reset quotes $249/mo; formulation not specified)
Virta Health: Not disclosed
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
Ravia Health: —
Virta Health: —
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
Ravia Health: —
Virta Health: —
State availability
Ravia Health: Not disclosed
Virta Health: Coverage not published
Oral / sublingual option listed
Ravia Health: Not listed
Virta Health: Yes
Brand-name access listed
Ravia Health: Not confirmed
Virta Health: Not confirmed
Provider facts checked
Ravia Health: October 2026
Virta Health: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

Ravia Health

Patients comparing Ravia Reset with its separate Lyv referral route who will confirm the medication and full terms first.

Reasons to consider it

  • Reset publishes monthly program quotes before enrollment
  • Consultation, prescription management and ongoing monitoring are included
  • Optional testing has separate one-time charges

What to weigh up

  • The quoted $150 semaglutide and $249 tirzepatide plans do not specify the medication formulation
  • Reset does not publish its treatment-specific state list or dispensing pharmacy
  • Ask about cancellation and refunds before checkout

Virta Health

People seeking nutrition-led metabolic care through an employer, health plan, or self-pay membership who will confirm whether their plan includes GLP-1 prescribing.

Reasons to consider it

  • Strong clinical evidence base for nutrition-driven diabetes reversal
  • Positions itself as a long-term alternative to lifelong medication dependence
  • Enterprise-grade platform backed by employer and health-plan contracts

What to weigh up

  • The $299 monthly self-pay price is a care membership, not a published GLP-1 drug price
  • GLP-1 prescribing is described for the Weight Loss+ organizational program; confirm self-pay eligibility and medication costs
  • Medication options and treatment availability by state need confirmation before enrollment

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

Ravia HealthVirta Health
Normalized Cost/Month
Ravia Health:
45/100
Virta Health:
45/100
Price Transparency
Ravia Health:
54/100
Virta Health:
54/100
Nationwide Access
Ravia Health:
24/100
Virta Health:
24/100
Formulation Options
Ravia Health:
40/100
Virta Health:
51/100
Clinical Oversight
Ravia Health:
85/100
Virta Health:
77/100
Contract Flexibility
Ravia Health:
55/100
Virta Health:
55/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.