Alternatives
Alternatives to Ravia Health
Ravia Health scores 49/100 on our Cost-Efficiency Index . Here are other programs to consider, each scored the same way. Partners are listed first.
Ravia Health at a glance
- Semaglutide
- Not confirmed (Ravia Reset quotes $150/mo; formulation not specified)
- Tirzepatide
- Not confirmed (Ravia Reset quotes $249/mo; formulation not specified)
- Coverage
- Not disclosed
- Brand-name GLP-1s
- No, compounded only
- Oral option
- No
- Pricing verified
- October 2026
Ravia Reset offers monthly weight-management care with medication and monitoring, separately from Ravia Health’s Lyv referral route. Its public quotes do not identify whether the medication is compounded or brand-name.
Best for: Patients comparing Ravia Reset with its separate Lyv referral route who will confirm the medication and full terms first.
What Ravia Health does well
- Reset publishes monthly program quotes before enrollment
- Consultation, prescription management and ongoing monitoring are included
- Optional testing has separate one-time charges
Why readers look for an alternative
- The quoted $150 semaglutide and $249 tirzepatide plans do not specify the medication formulation
- Reset does not publish its treatment-specific state list or dispensing pharmacy
- Ask about cancellation and refunds before checkout
- Testimonials on the Reset page are labeled as sample content
- Partner01A94/ 100Index
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx charges one flat price at every dose, $99 a month for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide, with no membership fee.
- Sema
- $99/mo
- Tirz
- $149/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
- 02C52/ 100Index
Rese Wellness
Rese Wellness sells prepaid compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide programs with a named medical director, provider messaging and no automatic renewal.
- Sema
- $555Initial compounded program ($185 advertised monthly equivalent; three-month / 12-week duration needs confirmation)
- Tirz
- $897Initial compounded program ($299 advertised monthly equivalent; three-month / 12-week duration needs confirmation)
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
- 03C51/ 100Index
tru Weight Loss
Tru Weight Loss is a GLP-1 program offered by truHealthNow, a Germantown, Maryland primary/urgent care telehealth practice, with named physician Dr. Neha Grover overseeing care.
- Sema
- $299/mo3-month plan, compounded
- Tirz
- $399/mo3-month plan, compounded
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
- 04C51/ 100Index
Nurx
Nurx, a Thirty Madison company, is an established telehealth brand that connects patients to prescriptions for brand-name GLP-1s (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Saxenda, Victoza) filled at the patient's own local pharmacy.
- Sema
- $1,300/moBrand Wegovy starting-dose local-pharmacy estimate; plus $79/mo provider support fee
- Tirz
- $1,000/moBrand Zepbound starting-dose local-pharmacy estimate; plus $79/mo provider support fee
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with Ravia Health: also lists brand-name GLP-1s
- 05C51/ 100Index
Regenics
Regenics is a hybrid in-person (Tarzana, CA) and telehealth clinic offering GLP-1 weight loss alongside TRT, IV infusions, and aesthetics.
- Sema
- Not disclosed
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with Ravia Health: also lists brand-name GLP-1s
- 06C50/ 100Index
VigorMeds
VigorMeds (Vigormeds LLC) is a provider-guided telehealth platform selling both injectable and needle-free sublingual compounded semaglutide ($139-$199/mo) and tirzepatide ($159-$299/mo).
- Sema
- $199/moStarting dose, compounded
- Tirz
- $299/moStarting dose, compounded
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with Ravia Health: offers an oral option
- 07C49/ 100Index
Hers
Hers (Hims & Hers Health, NYSE: HIMS) now sells only FDA-approved branded GLP-1 medications for weight loss — Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro, and the new orforglipron pill 'Foundayo' — rather than compounded semaglutide.
- Sema
- $348/moBrand Wegovy, plus a separate fee
- Tirz
- $448/moBrand Zepbound, plus a separate fee
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with Ravia Health: also lists brand-name GLP-1s · offers an oral option
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hers in September 2025. We still list and link to Hers; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
- 08C49/ 100Index
MyStart Health
MyStart Health is a cash-pay GLP-1 telehealth program priced at a single blended $299/month rate covering physician evaluations, unlimited clinician follow-ups, a 4-week or 12-week medication supply, bloodwork, and shipping.
- Sema
- $299/moCompounded
- Tirz
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Matthew Stern, CEO MyStart Health LLC. in September 2025. We still list and link to MyStart Health; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — it never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing and coverage reflect public disclosures at last review; confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.