Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Ravia Health vs Signos
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Ravia Health
Cost-first shoppers who want existing Ravia Health mental-health patients who want GLP-1 access bundled through the same referral network, rather than shoppers seeking a dedicated GLP-1 clinic.
Visit Ravia HealthSignos
Cost-first shoppers who want glucose-monitoring data paired with a GLP-1 prescription in one program, if a 3- or 6-month term is acceptable.
Visit SignosThe verdict
Ravia Health and Signos tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 44/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Ravia Health (ranked #483, a hair above #486) — Cost-first shoppers who want existing Ravia Health mental-health patients who want GLP-1 access bundled through the same referral network, rather than shoppers seeking a dedicated GLP-1 clinic. But Signos is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Ravia Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Ravia Health | Signos |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 44/100 | 44/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $299/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $199/mo (starting dose, bundle, plus a separate fee, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $3,588 | $2,388 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | 1 state | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #483 | #486 |
Ravia Health
44/100Where the value is
- Referral partner (Altro Health) is LegitScript-approved and serves all 50 states
- Founder is a named, credentialed clinician (DNP, PMHNP-BC, FNP-BC) for the core psychiatry practice
- Insurance accepted via Headway for the psychiatric side of care
The tradeoffs
- Ravia Health does not prescribe GLP-1s itself -- it's a referral to a separate company's platform
- Quarterly-billed 'discount' rate is a multi-month prepay commitment, not the true monthly price
Signos
44/100Where the value is
- Confirmed as a genuine GLP-1 prescriber, not CGM-only — the Signos+ plan bundles compounded semaglutide with the CGM, verified against the separate $127/mo CGM-only price
- Starting price of $199/month is stated to include both the medication program and the CGM hardware/app
- FDA-cleared CGM hardware paired with an AI-powered coaching app for ongoing glucose-guided tracking
The tradeoffs
- The headline $199/month is a 3- or 6-month PROGRAM rate, not a plain month-to-month subscription, and the page doesn't disclose what happens after the term ends
- Only semaglutide is shown in the bundled program; tirzepatide availability is not confirmed anywhere accessible
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.