Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
QuickMD vs Ravia Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
QuickMD
Cost-first shoppers who want same-day access to a doctor visit for a brand-name GLP-1 prescription, if you already know medication cost is billed separately.
Visit QuickMDRavia Health
Cost-first shoppers who want existing Ravia Health mental-health patients who want GLP-1 access bundled through the same referral network, rather than shoppers seeking a dedicated GLP-1 clinic.
Visit Ravia HealthThe verdict
QuickMD and Ravia Health tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 44/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with QuickMD (ranked #482, a hair above #483) — Cost-first shoppers who want same-day access to a doctor visit for a brand-name GLP-1 prescription, if you already know medication cost is billed separately. But Ravia Health is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs QuickMD.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | QuickMD | Ravia Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 44/100 | 44/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $299/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $3,588 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | 1 state |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #482 | #483 |
QuickMD
44/100Where the value is
- Same-day, described as 365-day-a-year visit availability
- Flat, published $99 consultation fee — more upfront than many competitors' 'complete the intake to see any number' model
- Prescribes brand-name GLP-1s (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Mounjaro) rather than only compounded alternatives
The tradeoffs
- The $99 headline is a visit/consultation fee only — the dedicated weight-loss pricing page renders as a non-crawlable image, so the real all-in monthly cost could not be confirmed
- Not available in Louisiana for weight-loss consultations
Ravia Health
44/100Where the value is
- Referral partner (Altro Health) is LegitScript-approved and serves all 50 states
- Founder is a named, credentialed clinician (DNP, PMHNP-BC, FNP-BC) for the core psychiatry practice
- Insurance accepted via Headway for the psychiatric side of care
The tradeoffs
- Ravia Health does not prescribe GLP-1s itself -- it's a referral to a separate company's platform
- Quarterly-billed 'discount' rate is a multi-month prepay commitment, not the true monthly price
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.