Skip to content
WeighLab

PlexusDx vs LifeRx.md

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

PlexusDx

Provider comparison

Shoppers who want one price at every dose, an oral option for either molecule, and all 50 states.

Semaglutide / month
$189/moSame price at every dose, month to month, compounded, all-inclusive; $169/mo on a 3-month plan, $149/mo on a 6-month plan
Tirzepatide / month
$289/moSame price at every dose, month to month, compounded, all-inclusive; $269/mo on a 3-month plan, $249/mo on a 6-month plan
Index 79/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

LifeRx.md

Provider comparison

Shoppers who want a low flat GLP-1 price in any state and don't mind a live video visit before treatment.

Semaglutide / month
From $147/moSame price at every dose (one GLP-1 program price; the drug isn't named on the page)
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 79/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 79/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

PlexusDx

LifeRx.md

Semaglutide / month
PlexusDx: $189/moSame price at every dose, month to month, compounded, all-inclusive; $169/mo on a 3-month plan, $149/mo on a 6-month plan
LifeRx.md: From $147/moSame price at every dose (one GLP-1 program price; the drug isn't named on the page)
Tirzepatide / month
PlexusDx: $289/moSame price at every dose, month to month, compounded, all-inclusive; $269/mo on a 3-month plan, $249/mo on a 6-month plan
LifeRx.md: Not disclosed
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
PlexusDx: $2,268
LifeRx.md: $1,764
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
PlexusDx: $3,468
LifeRx.md: —
State availability
PlexusDx: All 50 states
LifeRx.md: All 50 states
Oral / sublingual option listed
PlexusDx: Yes
LifeRx.md: Not listed
Brand-name access listed
PlexusDx: Not confirmed
LifeRx.md: Not confirmed
Provider facts checked
PlexusDx: October 2026
LifeRx.md: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

PlexusDx

Shoppers who want one price at every dose, an oral option for either molecule, and all 50 states.

Reasons to consider it

  • LegitScript Certified, with the seal on the homepage
  • Same price at every dose, with no membership: semaglutide $189 and tirzepatide $289 month to month, less on 3- and 6-month plans
  • Both molecules come as weekly injections or daily tablets

What to weigh up

  • The 'starts at' $149 and $249 figures are 6-month-plan prices; month to month, semaglutide is $189 and tirzepatide $289
  • The tablets cost more than the shots: oral semaglutide starts at $249/mo and oral tirzepatide at $279/mo on the 6-month plan
  • No named prescriber, medical director, or specific compounding pharmacy

LifeRx.md

Shoppers who want a low flat GLP-1 price in any state and don't mind a live video visit before treatment.

Reasons to consider it

  • Publishes a GLP-1 price before any intake: from $147 a month, with no higher-dose upcharges
  • No membership or subscription fees and no insurance required
  • All-50-state coverage and LegitScript certification stated in its own FAQ

What to weigh up

  • The $147 is a starting figure for the program; the page doesn't say which drug it buys or price tirzepatide separately
  • No named medical director or named compounding pharmacy
  • No refunds on dispensed medication or on consultations, under any circumstances

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

PlexusDxLifeRx.md
Normalized Cost/Month
PlexusDx:
76/100
LifeRx.md:
83/100
Price Transparency
PlexusDx:
94/100
LifeRx.md:
94/100
Nationwide Access
PlexusDx:
86/100
LifeRx.md:
86/100
Formulation Options
PlexusDx:
77/100
LifeRx.md:
53/100
Clinical Oversight
PlexusDx:
74/100
LifeRx.md:
85/100
Contract Flexibility
PlexusDx:
55/100
LifeRx.md:
55/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.