Alternatives
Alternatives to LifeRx.md
LifeRx.md scores 79/100 on our Cost-Efficiency Index . Here are other programs to consider, each scored the same way. Partners are listed first.
LifeRx.md at a glance
- Semaglutide
- From $147/moSame price at every dose (one GLP-1 program price; the drug isn't named on the page)
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name GLP-1s
- No, compounded only
- Oral option
- No
- Pricing verified
- October 2026
2 of the 8 programs below list semaglutide for less than LifeRx.md's $147 a month.
Best for: Shoppers who want a low flat GLP-1 price in any state and don't mind a live video visit before treatment.
What LifeRx.md does well
- Publishes a GLP-1 price before any intake: from $147 a month, with no higher-dose upcharges
- No membership or subscription fees and no insurance required
- All-50-state coverage and LegitScript certification stated in its own FAQ
- A required video consult for weight-loss treatment means more clinical oversight than an async-only intake
Why readers look for an alternative
- The $147 is a starting figure for the program; the page doesn't say which drug it buys or price tirzepatide separately
- No named medical director or named compounding pharmacy
- No refunds on dispensed medication or on consultations, under any circumstances
- A live video visit comes before treatment, a higher-friction start than most peers
- Partner01A94/ 100Index
CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx charges one flat price at every dose, $99 a month for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide, with no membership fee.
- Sema
- $99/mo
- Tirz
- $149/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with LifeRx.md: $48/mo less for semaglutide
- 02B−80/ 100Index
EOS Health
EOS Health is a nationwide telehealth platform for compounded GLP-1s, clinically operated by Arora Health & Aesthetics LLC, the same clinical group behind Eloria, with a real LegitScript certification.
- Sema
- $169/moAll doses, monthly plan, compounded; first month $149; $99/mo for the first 6 months on a 6-month plan paid up front, then $129
- Tirz
- $299/moAll doses, monthly plan, compounded; first month $269; $179/mo for the first 6 months on a 6-month plan paid up front, then $229
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with LifeRx.md: $22/mo more for semaglutide
- 03B−80/ 100Index
TelePeptide
TelePeptide, also called TelePep, offers compounded injections and dissolvable tablets with monthly billing or optional prepaid plans.
- Sema
- $199/moMonthly injection, compounded
- Tirz
- $249/moMonthly injection or tablet, compounded
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with LifeRx.md: $52/mo more for semaglutide · offers an oral option
- 04B−80/ 100Index
Idgie Health
Publishes the amount billed today at every rung and names its 503A class — then describes a recurring Membership Fee only in the Terms.
- Sema
- $149/moMonth-to-month; $129 on three months and $114 on six
- Tirz
- $229/moMonth-to-month; $185 on three months and $171 on six
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with LifeRx.md: $2/mo more for semaglutide · offers an oral option
- 05B−80/ 100Index
Pepti
Pepti sells compounded semaglutide from $99 a month at the starting dose and tirzepatide from $159, with every dose step priced on the page and the doctor, labs and shipping included.
- Sema
- $99/mo0.25 mg starting dose, compounded; $109–$199 at higher doses
- Tirz
- $159/mo2.5 mg starting dose, compounded; $179–$319 at higher doses
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with LifeRx.md: $48/mo less for semaglutide
- 06C79/ 100Index
Synergy Rx
Synergy Rx lists compounded injections, dissolving tablets and brand-name GLP-1s at published starting prices, with provider care and shipping.
- Sema
- $199Starting price (compounded injection; billing cycle and dose not stated)
- Tirz
- $349Starting price (compounded injection; billing cycle and dose not stated)
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with LifeRx.md: $52/mo more for semaglutide · also lists brand-name GLP-1s · offers an oral option
- 07C79/ 100Index
PlexusDx
PlexusDx is a nationwide compounded-GLP-1 telehealth platform offering semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections or daily tablets at one price per dose level, from $189 and $289 month to month, LegitScript certified.
- Sema
- $189/moSame price at every dose, month to month, compounded, all-inclusive; $169/mo on a 3-month plan, $149/mo on a 6-month plan
- Tirz
- $289/moSame price at every dose, month to month, compounded, all-inclusive; $269/mo on a 3-month plan, $249/mo on a 6-month plan
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand
- Compounded
Compared with LifeRx.md: $42/mo more for semaglutide · offers an oral option
- 08C79/ 100Index
He & She MD
He & She MD is a nationwide telehealth weight-loss clinic offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide (injectable, oral, or microdose) plus brand-name access.
- Sema
- $199/moMonth to month, compounded; every lower rate is a prepaid term
- Tirz
- $299/moMonth to month, compounded; every lower rate is a prepaid term
- Coverage
- Multi-state
- Brand
- Yes
Compared with LifeRx.md: $52/mo more for semaglutide · also lists brand-name GLP-1s · offers an oral option
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — it never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing and coverage reflect public disclosures at last review; confirm on each provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.