Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Nucific vs LovelyMeds
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Nucific
Cost-first shoppers who want not currently recommendable without verified pricing; flag for re-check before publishing a review.
Visit NucificLovelyMeds
Shoppers who want a wide product selection (compounded + branded) and don't mind price-shopping through an intake quiz.
Visit LovelyMedsThe verdict
Nucific takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 41 to 39. Nucific -- historically a Bio X4 supplement brand -- now runs a GLP-1 telehealth funnel with clinical care delivered through OpenLoop Health's licensed-provider network, prescribing real compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. LovelyMeds still earns a C — Shoppers who want a wide product selection (compounded + branded) and don't mind price-shopping through an intake quiz.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Nucific.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Nucific | LovelyMeds |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 41/100 | 39/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #521 | #528 |
Nucific
41/100Where the value is
- Uses OpenLoop Health, a known legitimate telehealth clinical backend, for prescribing
- Offers real compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, not just a supplement
- Established consumer brand with existing customer base from its supplement business
The tradeoffs
- No price for the prescription GLP-1 program could be found or verified
- Same brand simultaneously sells an unrelated OTC 'GLP-1 Balance' supplement, high risk of shopper confusion
LovelyMeds
39/100Where the value is
- Very broad catalog: both compounded and branded semaglutide/tirzepatide options
- Wide state coverage (excludes only 4 states: KS, LA, MS, NM)
- Multiple delivery formats offered (injection, oral drops, troche)
The tradeoffs
- No pricing disclosed anywhere on the public site
- No named medical director or specific compounding pharmacy
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Lovely Meds, Inc. dba Lovely Meds in September 2025. We still list and link to LovelyMeds; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.