Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Nucific vs Cabana
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Nucific
Cost-first shoppers who want not currently recommendable without verified pricing; flag for re-check before publishing a review.
Visit NucificCabana
Shoppers who want a lifestyle-branded concierge wellness experience bundling GLP-1 with other treatments.
Visit CabanaThe verdict
Nucific takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 41 to 40. Nucific -- historically a Bio X4 supplement brand -- now runs a GLP-1 telehealth funnel with clinical care delivered through OpenLoop Health's licensed-provider network, prescribing real compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. Cabana still earns a C — Shoppers who want a lifestyle-branded concierge wellness experience bundling GLP-1 with other treatments.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Nucific.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Nucific | Cabana |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 41/100 | 40/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Rank here | #521 | #525 |
Nucific
41/100Where the value is
- Uses OpenLoop Health, a known legitimate telehealth clinical backend, for prescribing
- Offers real compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, not just a supplement
- Established consumer brand with existing customer base from its supplement business
The tradeoffs
- No price for the prescription GLP-1 program could be found or verified
- Same brand simultaneously sells an unrelated OTC 'GLP-1 Balance' supplement, high risk of shopper confusion
Cabana
40/100Where the value is
- Offers a semaglutide tablet option in addition to injectables
- Single, findable headline price ($249/mo starting) visible without an account
- Explicit disclaimer distinguishing FDA-approved vs. compounded (non-FDA-approved) medications
The tradeoffs
- Pricing is not broken out by specific drug or dose -- unclear what a semaglutide vs. tirzepatide patient actually pays
- 'Starting At' framing with no clarification of whether $249 is promotional or standard
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.