Skip to content
WeighLab

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Neo Soma Healthcare vs Red Mountain Weight Loss

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Higher scoreGrade C

Neo Soma Healthcare

Shoppers who read past the first-month price to the site's own stated ongoing rate.

Visit Neo Soma Healthcare
VS
Grade C

Red Mountain Weight Loss

People in Arizona, Texas, Oklahoma or Florida who want GLP-1 medication inside a coached diet program with monthly provider visits.

Visit Red Mountain Weight Loss

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

Neo Soma Healthcare and Red Mountain Weight Loss tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 58/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers, so choose on fit. Neo Soma Healthcare: Shoppers who read past the first-month price to the site's own stated ongoing rate. Red Mountain Weight Loss: People in Arizona, Texas, Oklahoma or Florida who want GLP-1 medication inside a coached diet program with monthly provider visits.

Worth knowing either way: CoreAge Rx is one of our partners and leads our leaderboard, where partners are listed first (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Neo Soma Healthcare.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

55
47

Price Transparency

78
70

Nationwide Access

24
42

Formulation Options

66
53

Clinical Oversight

72
97

Contract Flexibility

55
49

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecNeo Soma HealthcareRed Mountain Weight Loss
Cost-Efficiency Index58/10058/100
Semaglutide / mo$199/mo1.00 mg dose, compounded$149/moStarting price for its GLP-1 program; dose not stated, and program and lab fees are extra
Tirzepatide / mo$330/mo2.5 mg dose, compoundedNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$2,388$1,788
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$3,960—
CoverageCoverage not published4 states (AZ, TX, OK, FL)
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#339#343

Neo Soma Healthcare

58/100

Where the value is

  • LegitScript verification badge present on the homepage
  • Publishes the FDA compounded-medication disclaimer clearly
  • Unusually transparent about the semaglutide step-up — the site itself states '$99 for your first month, $199/month thereafter' rather than burying it

The tradeoffs

  • The $99 semaglutide headline is a one-time first-month price; $199/month is the real ongoing cost
  • Tirzepatide's $330 'Initial Purchase' has no disclosed reorder/thereafter price anywhere on the site — unclear if it recurs at $330 or steps up like semaglutide does
Visit Neo Soma Healthcare

Full Neo Soma Healthcare review →

Red Mountain Weight Loss

58/100

Where the value is

  • Care starts with a one-on-one visit with a licensed provider, by video or at one of its Arizona clinics, and includes monthly consultations
  • Its founder and chief medical officer is a physician board certified in obesity medicine
  • Names its dispensing pharmacy, Nationwide Compounding, which ships medication to your home with free shipping for members

The tradeoffs

  • Telemedicine is offered only in Arizona, Texas, Oklahoma and Florida
  • The "from $149" GLP-1 price doesn't say which drug or dose it buys; exact pricing is given only on a call or at your visit
Visit Red Mountain Weight Loss

Full Red Mountain Weight Loss review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons