Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Modern Age vs Believe Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Modern Age
Cost-first shoppers who want nYC-based patients who want GLP-1 prescribing bundled into an in-person longevity/aesthetics practice.
Visit Modern AgeBelieve Health
Readers who want the peptide catalog and are prepared to complete an intake before learning what a GLP-1 costs.
Visit Believe HealthThe verdict
Modern Age takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 38 to 37. Modern Age is a single-location, in-person longevity clinic on New York's Upper East Side that prescribes real branded GLP-1s (Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Rybelsus) as part of a broader anti-aging practice. Believe Health still earns a C — Readers who want the peptide catalog and are prepared to complete an intake before learning what a GLP-1 costs.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Modern Age.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Modern Age | Believe Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 38/100 | 37/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $900/mo (plus a separate fee, brand-name) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $1,600/mo (plus a separate fee, brand-name) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $10,800 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $19,200 | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #524 | #528 |
Modern Age
38/100Where the value is
- Prescribes real branded medications (Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro) rather than compounded alternatives
- In-person clinical oversight with blood draws and bone scans
- Transparent (if wide-ranging) pricing disclosure of the $900-1600/month medication cost
The tradeoffs
- Single physical location in NYC only -- not usable by the vast majority of a nationwide audience
- Significantly more expensive than compounded-GLP-1 telehealth competitors
Believe Health
37/100Where the value is
- Publishes a full peptide catalog with 19 priced entries before any intake, while publishing no GLP-1 price at all
- Names its operating company, Believe Health LLC, in terms updated in June 2026 — the August record found no entity at all
- States plainly that you are charged only after a physician approves a plan
The tradeoffs
- No GLP-1 price is published anywhere — every treatment page reads "AVAILABLE BY CONSULTATION" where a figure would sit, while the same pages promise "flat-rate pricing and no hidden fees"
- The low-dose GLP-1 is sold without naming its molecule on any page
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.