Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Mint Med vs Nucore Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Mint Med
Cost-first shoppers who want the simplicity of one flat price across both semaglutide and tirzepatide, in the 35 states it explicitly serves.
Visit Mint MedNucore Health
Shoppers who want a single flat monthly price regardless of dose and don't need tirzepatide.
Visit Nucore HealthThe verdict
Mint Med and Nucore Health tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 55/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Mint Med (ranked #334, a hair above #341) — Cost-first shoppers who want the simplicity of one flat price across both semaglutide and tirzepatide, in the 35 states it explicitly serves. But Nucore Health is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Mint Med.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Mint Med | Nucore Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 55/100 | 55/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $299/mo (all doses, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $3,588 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | 36 states | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #334 | #341 |
Mint Med
55/100Where the value is
- Single, simple flat price ($159/mo) applies to any dose of either drug — no dose-escalation surcharge structure to parse
- No membership fee ('NO memberships!') and cancellation requires only 48 business hours notice
- Explicit immediate-refund commitment if a clinical reviewer finds the applicant ineligible
The tradeoffs
- Payment is collected upfront, before a clinician has reviewed and approved the prescription — patients front the money before knowing they'll be approved
- Only 35 states are served by name — notably absent are several populous states not on the published list, so most shoppers should check it before assuming eligibility
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Glow Medispa, LLC dba Mint Med in June 2026. We still list and link to Mint Med; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Nucore Health
55/100Where the value is
- Flat $299/month price for semaglutide regardless of dose tier, easy to budget
- LegitScript certification badge displayed
- Claims nationwide coverage across all 50 states
The tradeoffs
- No tirzepatide pricing found
- Named pharmacy partner (Fullscript) is atypical for compounded injectables, unclear who actually fulfills the semaglutide prescription
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.