Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Metabolyz vs Nuform Health
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Metabolyz
Patients comfortable committing to a consultation before knowing any price.
Visit MetabolyzNuform Health
Shoppers willing to prepay a multi-month term upfront to hit the lowest advertised per-month rate.
Visit Nuform HealthThe verdict
Metabolyz and Nuform Health tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 53/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Metabolyz (ranked #375, a hair above #378) — Patients comfortable committing to a consultation before knowing any price. But Nuform Health is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Metabolyz.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Metabolyz | Nuform Health |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 53/100 | 53/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $129/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $199/mo (starting dose, compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $1,548 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $2,388 |
| Coverage | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #375 | #378 |
Metabolyz
53/100Where the value is
- Offers all three common GLP-1 tiers: semaglutide, tirzepatide, and a microdose option
- Nationwide coverage across all 50 states
- Includes coaching (nutrition, movement, lifestyle) bundled with the medical program
The tradeoffs
- Zero public pricing -- the site explicitly refuses to publish rates, a transparency red flag
- No named medical director or compounding pharmacy partner
Nuform Health
53/100Where the value is
- Transparent about the prepay structure on the pricing page itself — the plan lengths and total dollar amounts are spelled out, not hidden behind an intake quiz
- Physician-owned and operated per its own claim, with named co-founders
- Maintenance-tier pricing (for ongoing refills after the starter course) is published alongside starter pricing, not just the entry offer
The tradeoffs
- The advertised '$129/mo' and '$199/mo' figures are NOT month-to-month prices — the site explicitly does not offer monthly billing, and the real charge is a $389 or $499 lump sum due upfront for a 2.5-3 month term
- A separate '$170 physician fee' is advertised on the homepage but not reconciled anywhere against the GLP-1 pricing breakdown, so whether it stacks on top of the prepay plans is unconfirmed
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.