Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

Medi-Weightloss vs Mirabel Meds

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade C · #358

Medi-Weightloss

Shoppers near one of Medi-Weightloss's 130+ US clinics who want in-person labs and are comfortable with location-dependent pricing.

Visit Medi-Weightloss
VS
Grade C · #360

Mirabel Meds

Shoppers drawn to a premium-positioned brand who don't mind requesting pricing directly.

Visit Mirabel Meds

The verdict

Too close to callGrade C vs C

Medi-Weightloss and Mirabel Meds tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 54/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Medi-Weightloss (ranked #358, a hair above #360) — Shoppers near one of Medi-Weightloss's 130+ US clinics who want in-person labs and are comfortable with location-dependent pricing. But Mirabel Meds is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Medi-Weightloss.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

71
45

Price Transparency

20
20

Nationwide Access

24
86

Formulation Options

79
53

Clinical Oversight

87
80

Contract Flexibility

55
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecMedi-WeightlossMirabel Meds
Cost-Efficiency Index54/10054/100
Semaglutide / mo$99/mo (starting dose, first-month rate, plus a separate fee, compounded)Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$199/mo (starting dose, first-month rate, plus a separate fee, compounded)Not disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$1,188
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$2,388
CoverageCoverage not publishedAll 50 states
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessYesYes
Rank here#358#360

Medi-Weightloss

54/100

Where the value is

  • Over 130 in-person clinic locations across the US with on-site labs and body composition analysis at the new-patient visit
  • Publishes real introductory numbers ($99 semaglutide / $199 tirzepatide first month) rather than staying fully opaque
  • Insurance path available for branded Zepbound/Wegovy/Saxenda, with the site claiming most insured patients 'pay between $0 and $50 per visit'

The tradeoffs

  • The $99/$199 headline figures are explicitly FIRST-MONTH-ONLY; the ongoing self-pay rate 'varies by program and location' and is never published anywhere on the site
  • A separate $199 new-patient visit fee is charged before the first month's medication price even applies
Visit Medi-Weightloss

Full Medi-Weightloss review →

Mirabel Meds

54/100

Where the value is

  • Claims LegitScript certification with a visible badge
  • Nationwide coverage across all 50 states
  • Offers a microdose GLP-1 tier alongside standard semaglutide/tirzepatide

The tradeoffs

  • The originally-known domain (mirabelmeds.com) is a dead/expired deployment
  • Zero pricing disclosed anywhere on the site
Visit Mirabel Meds

Full Mirabel Meds review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons