Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Lyfe Rx vs Empower Pharmacy
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Lyfe Rx
Shoppers who want one flat all-inclusive charge with no separate membership fee, in 49 states.
Visit Lyfe RxEmpower Pharmacy
Cost-first shoppers who want not a fit for this review format -- it is a wholesale/fulfillment pharmacy, not a direct-to-consumer prescriber.
Visit Empower PharmacyThe verdict
Lyfe Rx takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 52 to 51. Lyfe Rx is a Shopify-based compounded-GLP-1 storefront charging a flat, all-inclusive $225/month for semaglutide and $299/month for tirzepatide with 'NO HIDDEN FEES OR MEMBERSHIPS,' shipping to 49 states (all but Alabama). Empower Pharmacy still earns a C — Cost-first shoppers who want not a fit for this review format -- it is a wholesale/fulfillment pharmacy, not a direct-to-consumer prescriber.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Lyfe Rx.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Lyfe Rx | Empower Pharmacy |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 52/100 | 51/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $225/mo (plus a separate fee, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $299/mo (plus a separate fee, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $2,700 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $3,588 | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #389 | #394 |
Lyfe Rx
52/100Where the value is
- Genuinely all-inclusive flat pricing — 'Every price covers your provider review, your medication, all medical supplies and free shipping,' with no separate membership charge unlike several competitors in this category
- 49-state coverage explicitly disclosed ('throughout the United States with the exception of Alabama')
- LegitScript Certified badge with a verification link displayed on the homepage
The tradeoffs
- No dose (mg) is shown on the semaglutide or tirzepatide product listing, so a shopper cannot tell what starting dose $225/$299 actually buys before starting the intake
- No compounding pharmacy is named beyond generic '503A pharmacy' language, and no medical director or prescriber is named anywhere on the site
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Lyfe Rx in September 2025. We still list and link to Lyfe Rx; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Empower Pharmacy
51/100Where the value is
- Large, established 503A/503B compounding pharmacy with LegitScript-style certification displayed
- Serves as the fulfillment backend for many telehealth companies (indirect national reach)
The tradeoffs
- No direct-to-consumer prescribing path -- it does not evaluate or prescribe to new patients itself
- No public retail pricing anywhere on the site
Full Empower Pharmacy review →
Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Empower Clinic Services, LLC dba Empower Pharmacy in April 2025. We still list and link to Empower Pharmacy; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.