Skip to content
WeighLab

LunaRx vs VivioMD

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

LunaRx

Provider comparison

Shoppers who want GLP-1 care paired with muscle-protective peptides and a planned taper, and who are fine confirming the price after a provider review.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 53/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

VivioMD

Provider comparison

Shoppers who want both compounded and FDA-approved GLP-1 options from one nationwide platform, and don't mind completing an intake before seeing price.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 53/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 53/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

Check the difference in state access

LunaRx
50 states claimed, no list published
VivioMD
49 states (excluding Louisiana)

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

LunaRx

VivioMD

Semaglutide / month
LunaRx: Not disclosed
VivioMD: Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
LunaRx: Not disclosed
VivioMD: Not disclosed
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
LunaRx: —
VivioMD: —
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
LunaRx: —
VivioMD: —
State availability
LunaRx: 50 states claimed, no list published
VivioMD: 49 states (excluding Louisiana)
Oral / sublingual option listed
LunaRx: Not listed
VivioMD: Not listed
Brand-name access listed
LunaRx: Not confirmed
VivioMD: Yes
Provider facts checked
LunaRx: October 2026
VivioMD: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

LunaRx

Shoppers who want GLP-1 care paired with muscle-protective peptides and a planned taper, and who are fine confirming the price after a provider review.

Reasons to consider it

  • '$0 if not approved' removes financial risk from a declined consult
  • Three programs (semaglutide, tirzepatide and a 6-month tirzepatide taper) built around keeping muscle and coming off the drug
  • Founder is publicly named (Anamaria Galvan, RN), and care is offered in English and Spanish

What to weigh up

  • No price per program: the homepage says plans start at $139 a month and stacks at $199, but your price is confirmed only after the provider review
  • Canceling a membership takes 30 days' notice before the next billing cycle, and consultations and filled prescriptions aren't refundable
  • No named physician medical director, only an RN founder

VivioMD

Shoppers who want both compounded and FDA-approved GLP-1 options from one nationwide platform, and don't mind completing an intake before seeing price.

Reasons to consider it

  • Offers branded and compounded treatment paths
  • Names OpenLoop as a clinical partner
  • Provider messaging and follow-up support

What to weigh up

  • No public medication price before assessment
  • Current terms do not identify the dispensing pharmacies
  • No medical director is named

Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to VivioMD Group LLC dba VivioMD in June 2026. We still list and link to VivioMD; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

LunaRxVivioMD
Normalized Cost/Month
LunaRx:
45/100
VivioMD:
45/100
Price Transparency
LunaRx:
20/100
VivioMD:
20/100
Nationwide Access
LunaRx:
86/100
VivioMD:
78/100
Formulation Options
LunaRx:
40/100
VivioMD:
53/100
Clinical Oversight
LunaRx:
83/100
VivioMD:
73/100
Contract Flexibility
LunaRx:
55/100
VivioMD:
67/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.