Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
LillyDirect Foundayo vs Semaglutide Online
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
LillyDirect Foundayo
Patients who want an FDA-approved, manufacturer-direct oral GLP-1 rather than a compounded injectable.
Visit LillyDirect FoundayoSemaglutide Online
Shoppers who want one all-inclusive compounded price with no add-on provider fee, and don't mind the site's own numbers not always agreeing.
Visit Semaglutide OnlineThe verdict
LillyDirect Foundayo and Semaglutide Online tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 63/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with LillyDirect Foundayo (ranked #196, a hair above #200) — Patients who want an FDA-approved, manufacturer-direct oral GLP-1 rather than a compounded injectable. But Semaglutide Online is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs LillyDirect Foundayo.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | LillyDirect Foundayo | Semaglutide Online |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 63/100 | 63/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | Yes | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Yes |
| Rank here | #196 | #200 |
LillyDirect Foundayo
63/100Where the value is
- First-party Eli Lilly program -- highest possible manufacturer authenticity
- FDA-approved branded drug (orforglipron), not an unapproved compounded formulation
- Published self-pay starting price ($149) via savings card
The tradeoffs
- Not semaglutide or tirzepatide -- a different molecule (orforglipron), so not directly comparable on this list
- The $149 price is tied to a specific Savings Card program with its own terms, not an unconditional list price
Semaglutide Online
63/100Where the value is
- Compounded tier is genuinely all-inclusive — no separate $44/mo provider subscription, unlike its own branded-drug track
- Offers 0% interest financing plans (12 or 24 months) for those who want to spread the cost
- No long-term contract — site states you can cancel anytime
The tradeoffs
- The compounded semaglutide price is internally inconsistent on the site's own product page — $179/mo appears in one place, $199/mo (all-inclusive) in another, with no reconciliation
- Brand-name options carry a headline medication price that excludes a mandatory separate $44/mo provider subscription, understating the real all-in cost by nearly 20%
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.