Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Kova vs NowPatient
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Kova
Cost-first shoppers who want not applicable to consumers -- this is an infrastructure vendor for other healthcare businesses, not a patient-facing GLP-1 provider.
Visit KovaNowPatient
Cost-first shoppers who want not clearly established for US GLP-1 shoppers based on available public pricing.
Visit NowPatientThe verdict
Kova and NowPatient tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 44/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Kova (ranked #477, a hair above #481) — Cost-first shoppers who want not applicable to consumers -- this is an infrastructure vendor for other healthcare businesses, not a patient-facing GLP-1 provider. But NowPatient is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Kova.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Kova | NowPatient |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 44/100 | 44/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #477 | #481 |
Kova
44/100Where the value is
- Displays LegitScript, HIPAA-compliance, and 'SecureMetrics Verified' badges at the platform level
The tradeoffs
- Not a consumer-facing prescriber -- no patient intake, cart, or pricing exists on the site
- No GLP-1 price, medical director, pharmacy partner, or state list to report
NowPatient
44/100Where the value is
- Established multi-country digital health platform with ISO/HIPAA/GDPR compliance claims
- Named medical director and superintendent pharmacist on the site
- Broader platform includes prescription-savings and monitoring tools beyond just GLP-1s
The tradeoffs
- No US GLP-1 pricing could be located on the site
- Named clinical leadership titles (Superintendent Pharmacist, GPhC) appear to be UK-specific, unclear US applicability
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.