Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

CoreAge Rx vs Kova

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

Anyone optimizing for real value — a transparent flat price you can model for a full year, nationwide, without a bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx
VS
Grade C · #477

Kova

Cost-first shoppers who want not applicable to consumers -- this is an infrastructure vendor for other healthcare businesses, not a patient-facing GLP-1 provider.

Visit Kova

The verdict

Winner · CoreAge RxGrade A vs C

CoreAge Rx takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 94 to 44. Best value in the ranking: both molecules at one flat, all-50 price with no teaser step-ups — the lowest true cost of ownership, not the lowest teaser. Kova still earns a CCost-first shoppers who want not applicable to consumers -- this is an infrastructure vendor for other healthcare businesses, not a patient-facing GLP-1 provider.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

93
45

Price Transparency

97
54

Nationwide Access

98
24

Formulation Options

84
40

Clinical Oversight

90
71

Contract Flexibility

95
25

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecCoreAge RxKova
Cost-Efficiency Index94/10044/100
Semaglutide / mo$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$149/moNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$1,188
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$1,788
CoverageAll 50 statesCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#1#477

CoreAge Rx

94/100

Where the value is

  • Flat all-in monthly price — no intro rate that silently triples after month one, so the modeled annual cost is the real cost
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account at published prices
  • Available in all 50 states — no coverage gamble

The tradeoffs

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker price — 30 of the 381 priced semaglutide programs we track list a cheaper figure, though most attach a term or a step-up that CoreAge does not
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
Visit CoreAge Rx

Full CoreAge Rx review →

Kova

44/100

Where the value is

  • Displays LegitScript, HIPAA-compliance, and 'SecureMetrics Verified' badges at the platform level

The tradeoffs

  • Not a consumer-facing prescriber -- no patient intake, cart, or pricing exists on the site
  • No GLP-1 price, medical director, pharmacy partner, or state list to report
Visit Kova

Full Kova review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons