Skip to content
WeighLab

JumpstartMD vs GoodRx

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

JumpstartMD

Provider comparison

California residents who want in-person clinical care and coaching alongside medication management.

Semaglutide / month
Medication price requires a quote; membership from $99/mo online or $199/mo in clinic
Tirzepatide / month
Medication price requires a quote; membership from $99/mo online or $199/mo in clinic
Index 60/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

GoodRx

Provider comparison

Cost-first shoppers who want self-pay access to brand-name Zepbound without a compounded product.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
$299/moBrand Zepbound KwikPen, self-pay starting price for eligible patients
Index 60/100 · Grade CChecked August 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 60/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

Check the difference in state access

JumpstartMD
1 state
GoodRx
All 50 states

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

JumpstartMD

GoodRx

Semaglutide / month
JumpstartMD: Medication price requires a quote; membership from $99/mo online or $199/mo in clinic
GoodRx: Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
JumpstartMD: Medication price requires a quote; membership from $99/mo online or $199/mo in clinic
GoodRx: $299/moBrand Zepbound KwikPen, self-pay starting price for eligible patients
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
JumpstartMD: —
GoodRx: —
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
JumpstartMD: —
GoodRx: $3,588
State availability
JumpstartMD: 1 state
GoodRx: All 50 states
Oral / sublingual option listed
JumpstartMD: Yes
GoodRx: Not listed
Brand-name access listed
JumpstartMD: Yes
GoodRx: Yes
Provider facts checked
JumpstartMD: October 2026
GoodRx: August 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

JumpstartMD

California residents who want in-person clinical care and coaching alongside medication management.

Reasons to consider it

  • 14 California clinics plus online appointments
  • Names founder and Chief Medical Officer Dr. Sean Bourke
  • Prescribes injectable and oral brand-name options and offers compounded medication when appropriate

What to weigh up

  • Medication is separate from the $99 online or $199 in-clinic monthly membership
  • Public medication pages do not give ongoing drug prices; request a full quote
  • The $79 introductory enrollment promotion does not establish an ongoing monthly medication price

GoodRx

Cost-first shoppers who want self-pay access to brand-name Zepbound without a compounded product.

Reasons to consider it

  • Real FDA-approved brand medication, not compounded
  • 70,000+ pharmacy redemption network under the Lilly self-pay partnership
  • No membership fee — bring a prescription and use the card/program at the pharmacy counter

What to weigh up

  • GoodRx doesn't make or ship the drug; you fill the prescription at a retail pharmacy
  • The Zepbound KwikPen figure is a starting price for eligible self-pay patients, and higher doses can cost more
  • Its online weight-loss care is a separate subscription, billed apart from the medication

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

JumpstartMDGoodRx
Normalized Cost/Month
JumpstartMD:
45/100
GoodRx:
38/100
Price Transparency
JumpstartMD:
60/100
GoodRx:
54/100
Nationwide Access
JumpstartMD:
42/100
GoodRx:
86/100
Formulation Options
JumpstartMD:
90/100
GoodRx:
66/100
Clinical Oversight
JumpstartMD:
88/100
GoodRx:
68/100
Contract Flexibility
JumpstartMD:
55/100
GoodRx:
55/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.