Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Immortals vs Modern Age
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Immortals
Cost-first shoppers who want existing Bryan Johnson/Blueprint audience members comfortable prepaying a full quarter upfront for GLP-1s bundled into a broader longevity platform.
Visit ImmortalsModern Age
Cost-first shoppers who want nYC-based patients who want GLP-1 prescribing bundled into an in-person longevity/aesthetics practice.
Visit Modern AgeThe verdict
Immortals and Modern Age tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 38/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Immortals (ranked #533, a hair above #534) — Cost-first shoppers who want existing Bryan Johnson/Blueprint audience members comfortable prepaying a full quarter upfront for GLP-1s bundled into a broader longevity platform. But Modern Age is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Immortals.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Immortals | Modern Age |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 38/100 | 38/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $900/mo (plus a separate fee, brand-name) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | $1,600/mo (plus a separate fee, brand-name) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $10,800 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | $19,200 |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #533 | #534 |
Immortals
38/100Where the value is
- High-profile, well-resourced founder brand with strong existing audience trust in the longevity space
- LegitScript badge specifically verifies approval for the immortals.com domain itself
- GLP-1s are bundled with a broader biomarker-testing and supplement ecosystem
The tradeoffs
- Advertised 'per month' pricing is actually a quarterly lump-sum charge paid upfront
- No medical director named on either GLP-1 product page
Modern Age
38/100Where the value is
- Prescribes real branded medications (Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro) rather than compounded alternatives
- In-person clinical oversight with blood draws and bone scans
- Transparent (if wide-ranging) pricing disclosure of the $900-1600/month medication cost
The tradeoffs
- Single physical location in NYC only -- not usable by the vast majority of a nationwide audience
- Significantly more expensive than compounded-GLP-1 telehealth competitors
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.