Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

HumeCare+ vs Kova

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Grade C · #470

HumeCare+

Cost-first shoppers who want not currently recommendable -- pricing is unverifiable and regulatory signals are internally inconsistent.

Visit HumeCare+
VS
Better valueGrade C · #477

Kova

Cost-first shoppers who want not applicable to consumers -- this is an infrastructure vendor for other healthcare businesses, not a patient-facing GLP-1 provider.

Visit Kova

The verdict

Winner · KovaGrade C vs C

Kova takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 44 to 42. Kova Health is a B2B white-label telehealth platform that other healthcare businesses use to launch and run their own branded weight-loss or GLP-1 offering -- it explicitly states it manages 'providers, technology. HumeCare+ still earns a CCost-first shoppers who want not currently recommendable -- pricing is unverifiable and regulatory signals are internally inconsistent.

Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Kova.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

45
45

Price Transparency

20
54

Nationwide Access

24
24

Formulation Options

40
40

Clinical Oversight

80
71

Contract Flexibility

61
25

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecHumeCare+Kova
Cost-Efficiency Index42/10044/100
Semaglutide / mo$199/mo (a floor, not the price: visible only after the medical intake; plus a separate fee at enrollment and every refill, never published; no dose stated, compounded)Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$299/mo (visible only after the medical intake; plus a separate fee at enrollment and every refill, never published; no dose stated, compounded)Not disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)
CoverageCoverage not publishedCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#470#477

HumeCare+

42/100

Where the value is

  • Genuinely prescribes semaglutide or tirzepatide via a named physician (Dr. Aaron Carter, MD, CMO)
  • Includes muscle-preservation supplementation (glycine, B12, B6) as standard
  • Proprietary 'Hume Pod' body-composition tracking device is a differentiated feature

The tradeoffs

  • No actual price could be found anywhere on the live site -- the pricing template shows an unfilled '$[X]/mo' placeholder
  • Regulatory badges shown are UK bodies (GPhC, CQC, MHRA) despite the site's own 'USA's No. 1' claim -- an unexplained inconsistency
Visit HumeCare+

Full HumeCare+ review →

Kova

44/100

Where the value is

  • Displays LegitScript, HIPAA-compliance, and 'SecureMetrics Verified' badges at the platform level

The tradeoffs

  • Not a consumer-facing prescriber -- no patient intake, cart, or pricing exists on the site
  • No GLP-1 price, medical director, pharmacy partner, or state list to report
Visit Kova

Full Kova review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons