Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Green Cap Health vs LillyDirect Foundayo
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Green Cap Health
Cost-first shoppers who want a Texas reader who wants the prescriber and the compounding pharmacy to be the same company.
Visit Green Cap HealthLillyDirect Foundayo
Patients who want an FDA-approved, manufacturer-direct oral GLP-1 rather than a compounded injectable.
Visit LillyDirect FoundayoThe verdict
Green Cap Health and LillyDirect Foundayo tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 63/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Green Cap Health (ranked #193, a hair above #196) — Cost-first shoppers who want a Texas reader who wants the prescriber and the compounding pharmacy to be the same company. But LillyDirect Foundayo is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Green Cap Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Green Cap Health | LillyDirect Foundayo |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 63/100 | 63/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | $129/mo (6-month plan, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $199/mo (6-month plan, compounded) | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | $1,548 | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $2,388 | — |
| Coverage | 1 state | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | Yes |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Yes |
| Rank here | #193 | #196 |
Green Cap Health
63/100Where the value is
- Vertically integrated: the prescribing practice and the compounding pharmacy are the same company, so the supply chain is short and named
- Same-day provider review and 1-3 day discreet shipping
- The full commitment ladder is published, so the month-to-month rate and the six-month rate can be compared directly
The tradeoffs
- The advertised $2.63-a-day and $79 first-month figures do not correspond to any purchasable plan; the cheapest real rates are $129/mo semaglutide and $199/mo tirzepatide, both on six-month commitments, and month-to-month is $179 and $279
- The terms disclose a separate Weight Management Program Membership Fee, charged periodically on top of the plan and revealed only during checkout — it appears on no product page
LillyDirect Foundayo
63/100Where the value is
- First-party Eli Lilly program -- highest possible manufacturer authenticity
- FDA-approved branded drug (orforglipron), not an unapproved compounded formulation
- Published self-pay starting price ($149) via savings card
The tradeoffs
- Not semaglutide or tirzepatide -- a different molecule (orforglipron), so not directly comparable on this list
- The $149 price is tied to a specific Savings Card program with its own terms, not an unconditional list price
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.