Skip to content
WeighLab

GoodRx vs Always Wellness and Recovery

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

GoodRx

Provider comparison

Cost-first shoppers who want self-pay access to brand-name Zepbound without a compounded product.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
$299/moBrand Zepbound KwikPen, self-pay starting price for eligible patients
Index 60/100 · Grade CChecked August 2026

Always Wellness and Recovery

Provider comparison

Patients who prefer one-time supply purchases and want the first-year and maintenance costs spelled out before starting.

Semaglutide / month
$216.33/moEquivalent ($649 per 3-month maintenance block; first block $349, compounded)
Tirzepatide / month
$299.67333/mo equivalent ($899–999 per 3-month maintenance block; first block $499, compounded)
Index 60/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 60/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

Check the difference in state access

GoodRx
All 50 states
Always Wellness and Recovery
Nationwide claim; confirm state eligibility

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

GoodRx

Always Wellness and Recovery

Semaglutide / month
GoodRx: Not disclosed
Always Wellness and Recovery: $216.33/moEquivalent ($649 per 3-month maintenance block; first block $349, compounded)
Tirzepatide / month
GoodRx: $299/moBrand Zepbound KwikPen, self-pay starting price for eligible patients
Always Wellness and Recovery: $299.67333/mo equivalent ($899–999 per 3-month maintenance block; first block $499, compounded)
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
GoodRx: —
Always Wellness and Recovery: $2,596
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
GoodRx: $3,588
Always Wellness and Recovery: $3,596
State availability
GoodRx: All 50 states
Always Wellness and Recovery: Nationwide claim; confirm state eligibility
Oral / sublingual option listed
GoodRx: Not listed
Always Wellness and Recovery: Not listed
Brand-name access listed
GoodRx: Yes
Always Wellness and Recovery: Not confirmed
Provider facts checked
GoodRx: August 2026
Always Wellness and Recovery: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

GoodRx

Cost-first shoppers who want self-pay access to brand-name Zepbound without a compounded product.

Reasons to consider it

  • Real FDA-approved brand medication, not compounded
  • 70,000+ pharmacy redemption network under the Lilly self-pay partnership
  • No membership fee — bring a prescription and use the card/program at the pharmacy counter

What to weigh up

  • GoodRx doesn't make or ship the drug; you fill the prescription at a retail pharmacy
  • The Zepbound KwikPen figure is a starting price for eligible self-pay patients, and higher doses can cost more
  • Its online weight-loss care is a separate subscription, billed apart from the medication

Always Wellness and Recovery

Patients who prefer one-time supply purchases and want the first-year and maintenance costs spelled out before starting.

Reasons to consider it

  • Lists all three price stages before intake
  • Includes physician review in every bundle
  • No membership fee, subscription or automatic billing

What to weigh up

  • Semaglutide costs $349 for months 1–3,$549 for months 4–6, then $649 per three months
  • Tirzepatide costs $499 for months 1–3,$699 for months 4–6, then $899–999 per three months
  • The lowest advertised monthly equivalent applies only to the first prepaid block

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

GoodRxAlways Wellness and Recovery
Normalized Cost/Month
GoodRx:
38/100
Always Wellness and Recovery:
42/100
Price Transparency
GoodRx:
54/100
Always Wellness and Recovery:
86/100
Nationwide Access
GoodRx:
86/100
Always Wellness and Recovery:
24/100
Formulation Options
GoodRx:
66/100
Always Wellness and Recovery:
66/100
Clinical Oversight
GoodRx:
68/100
Always Wellness and Recovery:
78/100
Contract Flexibility
GoodRx:
55/100
Always Wellness and Recovery:
83/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.