Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Genesis Lifestyle Medicine vs Liberty
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Genesis Lifestyle Medicine
Cost-first shoppers who want in-person med-spa GLP-1 across a real multi-state footprint, if you're comfortable calling for pricing rather than seeing it online.
Visit Genesis Lifestyle MedicineLiberty
Cost-first shoppers who want not recommended as a top pick given unverifiable certification and no tirzepatide option.
Visit LibertyThe verdict
Genesis Lifestyle Medicine and Liberty tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 46/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Genesis Lifestyle Medicine (ranked #459, a hair above #460) — Cost-first shoppers who want in-person med-spa GLP-1 across a real multi-state footprint, if you're comfortable calling for pricing rather than seeing it online. But Liberty is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Genesis Lifestyle Medicine.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Genesis Lifestyle Medicine | Liberty |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 46/100 | 46/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | $247/mo (compounded) |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | $2,964 |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | 8 states | Coverage not published |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Yes | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #459 | #460 |
Genesis Lifestyle Medicine
46/100Where the value is
- 16 physical clinics confirmed by name across 8 states, allowing genuine in-person visits and injections rather than pure telehealth
- Confirmed dual modality — the nav explicitly lists both compounded semaglutide/tirzepatide and brand-name Wegovy/Zepbound on the same platform
- LegitScript verification badge displayed
The tradeoffs
- Zero pricing is published anywhere reached — /pricing and /weight-loss both 404, and the homepage gives no dollar figure for any of the five listed weight-loss products
- Location count could not be confirmed at the dataset's previously-recorded '18' — the live homepage states 16
Liberty
46/100Where the value is
- Real physical business address and phone number listed
- Simple, published semaglutide price ($247)
The tradeoffs
- LegitScript badge links to an unrelated third-party domain, not verifiably Liberty's own certification
- No tirzepatide pricing published at all
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.