Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Gatlan vs NuBloom
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Gatlan
Cost-first shoppers who want named clinical leadership (Dr. Robert Lufkin) over transparent per-dose pricing, which the site does not publish.
Visit GatlanNuBloom
Cost-first shoppers who want a physician-founded, whole-person GLP-1 program for women, in the 49 states it publishes as covered.
Visit NuBloomThe verdict
Gatlan and NuBloom tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 54/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers. For most shoppers we'd start with Gatlan (ranked #354, a hair above #361) — Cost-first shoppers who want named clinical leadership (Dr. Robert Lufkin) over transparent per-dose pricing, which the site does not publish. But NuBloom is a genuine coin-flip alternative here.
Worth knowing either way: our overall #1 pick is CoreAge Rx (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100 — the top of the ranking). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Gatlan.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Gatlan | NuBloom |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 54/100 | 54/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | $199/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $249/mo (microdose tier, compounded) |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | $2,388 | $2,988 |
| Coverage | 44 states | 49 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #354 | #361 |
Gatlan
54/100Where the value is
- Named Chief Medical Advisor with verifiable academic credentials — Dr. Robert Lufkin, UCLA/USC
- 44 states are listed by name in the footer, so coverage can be checked without starting sign-up
- A real 'From $199/mo' price point is published without requiring signup, even though it isn't broken out by drug or dose
The tradeoffs
- The '$199/mo' figure is a bare 'starting at' number — no dose, no named drug, and no indication of what happens to price at higher doses
- No LegitScript badge found on any page reached
NuBloom
54/100Where the value is
- Transparent, openly published starting pricing: semaglutide $149/mo, tirzepatide $279/mo, with a cheaper $249/mo microdose tirzepatide option
- Founded and medically led by a named, identifiable physician (Dr. Marianne Pinkston Mueller)
- Full state-coverage list published and independently countable: 49 states, all except Mississippi
The tradeoffs
- Compounding pharmacy partner is never named anywhere on the site — only 'a state-licensed sterile compounding pharmacy partner'
- NuBloom's own independent LegitScript status isn't distinctly confirmed; the certification language attaches to its telehealth-platform partner, Telegra
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.