Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Framework vs Kairos Aesthetic Medicine
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Framework
Shoppers who want a doctor to guide which GLP-1 they take, with a named pharmacy, and who accept seeing the price only after intake.
Visit FrameworkKairos Aesthetic Medicine
Texas residents who want an in-person or virtual consultation with a nurse practitioner, with labs, before starting a GLP-1.
Visit Kairos Aesthetic MedicineThe verdict
Framework and Kairos Aesthetic Medicine tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 45/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers, so choose on fit. Framework: Shoppers who want a doctor to guide which GLP-1 they take, with a named pharmacy, and who accept seeing the price only after intake. Kairos Aesthetic Medicine: Texas residents who want an in-person or virtual consultation with a nurse practitioner, with labs, before starting a GLP-1.
Worth knowing either way: CoreAge Rx is one of our partners and leads our leaderboard, where partners are listed first (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Framework.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Framework | Kairos Aesthetic Medicine |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 45/100 | 45/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | Texas only |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #521 | #527 |
Framework
45/100Where the value is
- The compounding pharmacy partner is named, which most of this field does not do
- Treatment selection is doctor-guided rather than a fixed product menu
- US-licensed clinicians and a 503A pharmacy pathway
The tradeoffs
- No monthly medication price is published: the tirzepatide and semaglutide pages carry no price at all, and the homepage advertises a per-week figure for 'GLP-1s' generally rather than a rate for either drug
- The only drug-specific prices anywhere on the site sit on a legacy page — semaglutide at $349 per three months and tirzepatide at $549 per three months
Kairos Aesthetic Medicine
45/100Where the value is
- The program is led by a named nurse practitioner, Danielle Parker, NP-C, and the site says board-certified physicians oversee it
- Care is offered in the Irving clinic or virtually for Texas residents, and medication ships to your home
- The first visit includes a full medical evaluation and a review of labs and body composition
The tradeoffs
- Only Texas residents can use the program
- The $250 consultation is charged before any treatment plan, and lab fees are extra
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.