Skip to content
WeighLab

Form Health vs Metabolyz

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

Form Health

Provider comparison

Insured patients who want a physician-plus-dietitian care team rather than cash-pay compounded medication.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 53/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

Metabolyz

Provider comparison

Patients comfortable committing to a consultation before knowing any price.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 53/100 · Grade CChecked August 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 53/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

Form Health

Metabolyz

Semaglutide / month
Form Health: Not disclosed
Metabolyz: Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Form Health: Not disclosed
Metabolyz: Not disclosed
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
Form Health: —
Metabolyz: —
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
Form Health: —
Metabolyz: —
State availability
Form Health: All 50 states
Metabolyz: All 50 states
Oral / sublingual option listed
Form Health: Not listed
Metabolyz: Not listed
Brand-name access listed
Form Health: Yes
Metabolyz: Not confirmed
Provider facts checked
Form Health: October 2026
Metabolyz: August 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

Form Health

Insured patients who want a physician-plus-dietitian care team rather than cash-pay compounded medication.

Reasons to consider it

  • Accepts most major private insurance and Medicare for visits, labs and medication
  • Led by American Board of Obesity Medicine clinicians, with a registered dietitian on every care team
  • Monthly video visits plus messaging, and help with prior authorizations

What to weigh up

  • The $299-a-month self-pay plan covers care only; medication and labs are extra
  • Brand-name FDA-approved drugs only, with no compounded option
  • You need a primary care doctor you've seen in the last 12 months

Metabolyz

Patients comfortable committing to a consultation before knowing any price.

Reasons to consider it

  • Offers all three common GLP-1 tiers: semaglutide, tirzepatide, and a microdose option
  • Nationwide coverage across all 50 states
  • Includes coaching (nutrition, movement, lifestyle) bundled with the medical program

What to weigh up

  • Zero public pricing -- the site explicitly refuses to publish rates, a transparency red flag
  • No named medical director or compounding pharmacy partner
  • No LegitScript certification

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

Form HealthMetabolyz
Normalized Cost/Month
Form Health:
45/100
Metabolyz:
45/100
Price Transparency
Form Health:
20/100
Metabolyz:
20/100
Nationwide Access
Form Health:
86/100
Metabolyz:
86/100
Formulation Options
Form Health:
53/100
Metabolyz:
40/100
Clinical Oversight
Form Health:
85/100
Metabolyz:
82/100
Contract Flexibility
Form Health:
41/100
Metabolyz:
55/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.