Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index
Fierce Health vs Evergreen Telehealth
Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.
Fierce Health
Shoppers specifically seeking a below-standard 'microdose' GLP-1 protocol at a discounted entry price.
Visit Fierce HealthEvergreen Telehealth
People who want a GLP-1 program run by a named clinical team and are willing to finish the assessment to see the price.
Visit Evergreen TelehealthThe verdict
Fierce Health and Evergreen Telehealth tie on the Cost-Efficiency Index at 55/100, so neither wins outright on the numbers, so choose on fit. Fierce Health: Shoppers specifically seeking a below-standard 'microdose' GLP-1 protocol at a discounted entry price. Evergreen Telehealth: People who want a GLP-1 program run by a named clinical team and are willing to finish the assessment to see the price.
Worth knowing either way: CoreAge Rx is one of our partners and leads our leaderboard, where partners are listed first (Cost-Efficiency Index 94/100). See how it stacks up: CoreAge Rx vs Fierce Health.
Factor by factor
Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.
Normalized Cost/Month
Price Transparency
Nationwide Access
Formulation Options
Clinical Oversight
Contract Flexibility
Pricing, coverage & formulary
The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).
| Spec | Fierce Health | Evergreen Telehealth |
|---|---|---|
| Cost-Efficiency Index | 55/100 | 55/100 |
| Semaglutide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Tirzepatide / mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Semaglutide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Tirzepatide / yr (modeled) | — | — |
| Coverage | 30 states | All 50 states |
| Oral / sublingual | No | No |
| Brand-name access | Compounded only | Compounded only |
| Rank here | #401 | #403 |
Fierce Health
55/100Where the value is
- Semaglutide is currently listed at a steep markdown ($197 vs. a stated $591 regular price) if the discount holds at checkout
- Sells both semaglutide and tirzepatide with clearly separated pricing rather than bundling them
- Discloses the standard compounding/FDA disclaimer plainly in the footer
The tradeoffs
- The $591 'regular price' next to a $197 'sale price' is a large, unexplained gap — no page discloses how long the discount lasts or what the price reverts to
- Neither 'microdose' product states its mg dose
Evergreen Telehealth
55/100Where the value is
- Its weight-loss program, Evergreen Lean, is open: a short assessment in its app or on the web leads to a full medical review
- Names its clinical partner, NVP Medical Group, and the pharmacist who leads its education program
- Dosing is adjusted by a clinician as you progress, with one care team from prescription to follow-up
The tradeoffs
- No GLP-1 price is published; you only see what a plan costs at checkout after the assessment
- Fees for a paid plan term are non-refundable, and a cancellation has to arrive at least seven days before renewal or you are charged for the refill already dispensed
Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.