Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

CoreAge Rx vs Fierce Health

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

Anyone optimizing for real value — a transparent flat price you can model for a full year, nationwide, without a bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx
VS
Grade C · #351

Fierce Health

Shoppers specifically seeking a below-standard 'microdose' GLP-1 protocol at a discounted entry price.

Visit Fierce Health

The verdict

Winner · CoreAge RxGrade A vs C

CoreAge Rx takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 94 to 55. Best value in the ranking: both molecules at one flat, all-50 price with no teaser step-ups — the lowest true cost of ownership, not the lowest teaser. Fierce Health still earns a CShoppers specifically seeking a below-standard 'microdose' GLP-1 protocol at a discounted entry price.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

93
45

Price Transparency

97
54

Nationwide Access

98
66

Formulation Options

84
40

Clinical Oversight

90
74

Contract Flexibility

95
55

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecCoreAge RxFierce Health
Cost-Efficiency Index94/10055/100
Semaglutide / mo$99/moNot disclosed
Tirzepatide / mo$149/moNot disclosed
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$1,188
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$1,788
CoverageAll 50 states30 states
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#1#351

CoreAge Rx

94/100

Where the value is

  • Flat all-in monthly price — no intro rate that silently triples after month one, so the modeled annual cost is the real cost
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account at published prices
  • Available in all 50 states — no coverage gamble

The tradeoffs

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker price — 30 of the 381 priced semaglutide programs we track list a cheaper figure, though most attach a term or a step-up that CoreAge does not
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
Visit CoreAge Rx

Full CoreAge Rx review →

Fierce Health

55/100

Where the value is

  • Semaglutide is currently listed at a steep markdown ($197 vs. a stated $591 regular price) if the discount holds at checkout
  • Sells both semaglutide and tirzepatide with clearly separated pricing rather than bundling them
  • Discloses the standard compounding/FDA disclaimer plainly in the footer

The tradeoffs

  • The $591 'regular price' next to a $197 'sale price' is a large, unexplained gap — no page discloses how long the discount lasts or what the price reverts to
  • No mg dose amount is disclosed for either 'microdose' product on any page reached
Visit Fierce Health

Full Fierce Health review →

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons