Skip to content
WeighLab

Defy Medical vs Omada Health

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

Defy Medical

Provider comparison

Men already in TRT or hormone care who want to add a GLP-1 with the same clinic, rather than shoppers comparing GLP-1 prices alone.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 43/100 · Grade CChecked August 2026

Omada Health

Provider comparison

Employees whose employer or health plan already offers Omada; it isn't a cash-pay option for individual shoppers.

Semaglutide / month
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Index 43/100 · Grade CChecked October 2026

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

Both score 43/100 on the Cost-Efficiency Index. There is no score winner; compare the treatment you need, billing terms and state availability.

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

How the comparison is scored

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

Defy Medical

Omada Health

Semaglutide / month
Defy Medical: Not disclosed
Omada Health: Not disclosed
Tirzepatide / month
Defy Medical: Not disclosed
Omada Health: Not disclosed
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
Defy Medical: —
Omada Health: —
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
Defy Medical: —
Omada Health: —
State availability
Defy Medical: Coverage not published
Omada Health: Coverage not published
Oral / sublingual option listed
Defy Medical: Yes
Omada Health: Not listed
Brand-name access listed
Defy Medical: Not confirmed
Omada Health: Not confirmed
Provider facts checked
Defy Medical: August 2026
Omada Health: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

The strengths and limitations behind each provider's score. Read the full review before deciding.

Defy Medical

Men already in TRT or hormone care who want to add a GLP-1 with the same clinic, rather than shoppers comparing GLP-1 prices alone.

Reasons to consider it

  • Named, credentialed Medical Director (Dr. Justin Saya)
  • Large third-party review base (3,999 Trustpilot reviews, 5-star average)
  • Offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside broader men's-health services

What to weigh up

  • GLP-1 is clearly a secondary offering bolted onto a primarily TRT/hormone-optimization practice, not its core focus
  • Zero pricing disclosed on its site -- fully gated behind quiz/consultation
  • No LegitScript certification

Omada Health

Employees whose employer or health plan already offers Omada; it isn't a cash-pay option for individual shoppers.

Reasons to consider it

  • Backed by a large, established digital-health company with a long DPP track record
  • Free to eligible members through employer/health-plan coverage
  • A coach and a CDCES-credentialed care team, with GLP-1 prescribing where the employer adds it

What to weigh up

  • No cash-pay price for individuals; even the member cash-pay option is reached only through an employer
  • No public pricing to compare against direct-to-consumer competitors
  • Prescribing comes from an unnamed partner, and no medical director is named

Explore the six scoring factors

Scores run from 0 to 100. A higher factor score reflects our published value criteria; it is not a clinical endorsement.

Defy MedicalOmada Health
Normalized Cost/Month
Defy Medical:
45/100
Omada Health:
45/100
Price Transparency
Defy Medical:
20/100
Omada Health:
30/100
Nationwide Access
Defy Medical:
24/100
Omada Health:
24/100
Formulation Options
Defy Medical:
56/100
Omada Health:
40/100
Clinical Oversight
Defy Medical:
80/100
Omada Health:
77/100
Contract Flexibility
Defy Medical:
55/100
Omada Health:
55/100

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

More provider matchups
Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.