Skip to content
WeighLab
Menu

Head-to-head · Cost-Efficiency Index

CoreAge Rx vs Joi + Blokes

Two GLP-1 programs on the bench, scored on the same six factors. Here's how their real cost of ownership compares — and which one we'd start with.

Better valueGrade A · #1

CoreAge Rx

Anyone optimizing for real value — a transparent flat price you can model for a full year, nationwide, without a bait-and-switch.

Visit CoreAge Rx
VS
Grade C · #384

Joi + Blokes

Patients already on Joi or Blokes hormone programs who want GLP-1 added under the same clinician relationship, and are comfortable with a 3-month billing commitment.

Visit Joi + Blokes

The verdict

Winner · CoreAge RxGrade A vs C

CoreAge Rx takes it, leading the Cost-Efficiency Index 94 to 52. Best value in the ranking: both molecules at one flat, all-50 price with no teaser step-ups — the lowest true cost of ownership, not the lowest teaser. Joi + Blokes still earns a CPatients already on Joi or Blokes hormone programs who want GLP-1 added under the same clinician relationship, and are comfortable with a 3-month billing commitment.

Factor by factor

Both providers scored on our six Cost-Efficiency Index factors. The stronger side on each row is marked in teal.

Normalized Cost/Month

93
43

Price Transparency

97
78

Nationwide Access

98
24

Formulation Options

84
66

Clinical Oversight

90
82

Contract Flexibility

95
20

Pricing, coverage & formulary

The disclosed facts behind the scores. Lower price wins its row (teal).

SpecCoreAge RxJoi + Blokes
Cost-Efficiency Index94/10052/100
Semaglutide / mo$99/mo$199/mo (quarterly plan, compounded)
Tirzepatide / mo$149/mo$299/mo (quarterly plan, compounded)
Semaglutide / yr (modeled)$1,188$2,388
Tirzepatide / yr (modeled)$1,788$3,588
CoverageAll 50 statesCoverage not published
Oral / sublingualNoNo
Brand-name accessCompounded onlyCompounded only
Rank here#1#384

CoreAge Rx

94/100

Where the value is

  • Flat all-in monthly price — no intro rate that silently triples after month one, so the modeled annual cost is the real cost
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one account at published prices
  • Available in all 50 states — no coverage gamble

The tradeoffs

  • Not the rock-bottom sticker price — 30 of the 381 priced semaglutide programs we track list a cheaper figure, though most attach a term or a step-up that CoreAge does not
  • No FDA-approved brand-name option (compounded only)
Visit CoreAge Rx

Full CoreAge Rx review →

Joi + Blokes

52/100

Where the value is

  • Named Medical Director, Dr. Melissa Loseke, DO, plus a named Head Nurse Practitioner and two named Medical Advisors — real clinical attribution not disclosed by most competitors in this batch
  • Separate gender-specific programs (Joi for women, Blokes for men) built around hormone health, with GLP-1 added as an integrated option alongside testosterone/perimenopause protocols
  • For FDA-approved GLP-1/GIP medications specifically, insurance is accepted and the prescription routes to the patient's own local pharmacy rather than a mail-order compounder

The tradeoffs

  • Billed in 3-month blocks, not month-to-month — the $99/$149 first-month price is promotional, and the real standing cost from month 2 is $199 (semaglutide) or $299 (tirzepatide)
  • New York and New Jersey residents are explicitly called out as paying different pricing, but the site does not state the amount
Visit Joi + Blokes

Full Joi + Blokes review →

Regulatory note: the FDA issued a warning letter to Joi and Blokes dba Joi + Blokes in June 2026. We still list and link to Joi + Blokes; you should know the letter is on the public record before you decide.

Assume any provider we list may compensate us — we may earn a commission, at no cost to you. It never changes the Cost-Efficiency Index. Pricing, states and verification reflect each provider's public disclosures at last review; prices change — confirm on the provider's site. Not medical advice. See our disclosure.

Keep comparing

← All head-to-head comparisons