Skip to content
WeighLab

CoreAge Rx vs Cost Plus Drugs

Compare the prices, treatment options and tradeoffs that matter before you choose a GLP-1 program.

By The WeighLab Bench. Provider verification dates appear below.

Cost Plus Drugs

Provider comparison

Cost Plus Drugs is a mail-order pharmacy. It fills prescriptions but doesn't prescribe, so you need a prescriber first.

Semaglutide / month
$279/moBrand Ozempic
Tirzepatide / month
Not disclosed
Unavailable · Not scoredChecked October 2026

Cost Plus Drugs is a mail-order pharmacy. It fills prescriptions but doesn't prescribe, so you need a prescriber first.

Read review

We may earn a commission if you sign up through a provider link, at no extra cost to you. Compensation does not change scores. How we earn money.

The comparison in brief

This pair includes a provider that is unavailable for direct GLP-1 enrollment. We do not declare a score winner or compare factor scores when either provider is unavailable.

  • Cost Plus Drugs: Cost Plus Drugs is a mail-order pharmacy. It fills prescriptions but doesn't prescribe, so you need a prescriber first.

The better fit depends on what is included in your quote. A lower advertised price can require prepayment, apply to a starting dose or leave out a separate fee.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms intact. Annual estimates account for billing frequency and known fixed required fees; they are not a treatment quote.

CoreAge Rx

Cost Plus Drugs

Semaglutide / month
CoreAge Rx: $99/mo
Cost Plus Drugs: $279/moBrand Ozempic
Tirzepatide / month
CoreAge Rx: $149/mo
Cost Plus Drugs: Not disclosed
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
CoreAge Rx: $1,188
Cost Plus Drugs: $3,348
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
CoreAge Rx: $1,788
Cost Plus Drugs: —
State availability
CoreAge Rx: All 50 states
Cost Plus Drugs: All 50 states
Oral / sublingual option listed
CoreAge Rx: Not listed
Cost Plus Drugs: Not listed
Brand-name access listed
CoreAge Rx: Not confirmed
Cost Plus Drugs: Yes
Provider facts checked
CoreAge Rx: October 2026
Cost Plus Drugs: October 2026

Comparing different billing plans? See what a GLP-1 monthly price can leave out, or calculate the monthly cost.

Which program fits your priorities?

Review the access limitations and recorded program details. Availability comes before choosing a treatment plan.

CoreAge Rx

Anyone who wants one flat monthly price they can plan a full year around, on either molecule, without signing a contract.

Reasons to consider it

  • One price at every dose: semaglutide is $99 from 0.25 mg up to 2.5 mg, and tirzepatide is $149 from 2.5 mg up to 15 mg
  • No membership fee, no insurance needed and no long-term contract, and the price you lock in at checkout stays put as your dose rises
  • If the doctor decides a prescription isn't right for you, CoreAge refunds the medication portion of your payment

What to weigh up

  • Some programs we track publish lower semaglutide prices. Compare billing terms, dose pricing and required fees before choosing.
  • You pay before the doctor reviews your case, and if you aren't approved the FAQ promises a 100% refund while the refund policy keeps a $50 to $100 consultation fee
  • All sales are final once medication ships, because state and federal law don't allow medication returns

Cost Plus Drugs

Cost Plus Drugs is a mail-order pharmacy. It fills prescriptions but doesn't prescribe, so you need a prescriber first.

Provider background

  • Transparent pricing: wholesale cost + 15% markup + $5 pharmacy fee, the same for everyone
  • Around $279/mo for branded Ozempic — well below typical retail list prices
  • Mark Cuban's PBM-disrupting pharmacy, praised by Forbes Health, Wired, and KFF Health News

What to weigh up

  • Fulfillment only — no telehealth intake; you need a prescription from an outside clinician
  • Ozempic is FDA-indicated for type 2 diabetes, not weight management — weight-loss use is off-label
  • Wegovy availability has been spotty — check current stock before assuming it ships

Cost Plus Drugs is a mail-order pharmacy. It fills prescriptions but doesn't prescribe, so you need a prescriber first.

Read the full Cost Plus Drugs review

Before you sign up

  • Confirm your totalAsk about dose changes, membership, labs, shipping and cancellation terms.
  • Check treatment accessState coverage and medical eligibility can differ by medication and formulation.
  • Understand the medicationCompare compounded and brand-name options. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Keep comparing

Choose a different comparison

Provider information reflects public disclosures at the verification dates shown. Prices and availability change; confirm current terms before paying. This comparison is for information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate.